We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
Review of Charleston's

Charleston's
Ranked #5 of 1,310 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We eat both lunch and dinner here often. Portions are huge and depending on what is ordered most of the time we can get two meals out of one. Love the Potato soup at lunch! Prime rib is outstanding. Pork chops and Salmon are very good also.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gypsyfeetx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    192
    39
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Charleston's”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Eaten at Charleston's in Norman and Tulsa; would choose it if out of town. I like it and trust that their menu, service and food will be superior. Love the salads and breads.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very good service, good variety menu”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had the ribs which are excellent and a very large portion.
Specials sounded very good but were on the pricey side. Potato soup was good but great. French dip was also good but not great. Definitely would recommend. Dinner with drinks; $25-$35/ person range and up.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KARL6444257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love my Charlestons!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I've been eating at the south Tulsa Charleston's for years. The service is always consistently good as well as the food.

I love their peach Bellini and croissant rolls. They are the best!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieJenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
199 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Consistently great food”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Have never had a bad meal at Charlestons! Love the atmosphere - feels very homey and comfortable the moment you walk in. You get the feeling they really are glad you are there and you know your experience is going to be great. Get there early, though, if you are going to this one during the week as it fills up FAST. By 11:30 or 12, people are waiting already and they don't take reservations unless you have a really large party. Their salads just can't be topped. Fresh large, and fantastic. They give you a side croissant which just about melts in your mouth - warm with a very light sweet glaze. They also have a gluten free menu. The service is very attentive without being overwhelming. Prices are very reasonable but not inexpensive. The price is well worth what you get. They always have a special of the day as well. We always enjoy going to Charlestons over and over again. Great atmosphere and food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Channie055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Charleston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing