We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”
Review of Charleston's

Charleston's
Ranked #5 of 1,310 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Went her for lunch with some business associates. We were seated quickly, waited on promptly, and the food was served in short order. The food was displayed nicely and the quality was excellent! The waiter was very knowledgeable and offered many suggestions.

I would definitely try this place again for supper.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gharrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    192
    39
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome steak!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I have to say their hickory grilled strip steak was delicious. Servings were large, especially their salads. This is the first time my wife and myself ate here and we would definitely eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza for a perfect price.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We just started going to Charleston's because we had assumed it was more
of a "family restaurant" which meant probably a rather middle of the road menu...not so!!! It is a great place to pop into the bar, order their appetizer size pizza (thin crust) or chicken piccata (I sometimes ask to substitute shrimp for chicken) or hubby has their steak....quick service, food quality is great!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debby g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I enjoy eating at Charleston's. I eat gluten free and this restaurant has a menu to accommodate my needs. Good food and friendly service!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raesunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An all time favorite!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Food is delicious, service is always excellent. Best Chicken Piccata anywhere, and the Champagne Chicken Salad is my go-to favorite!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Charleston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing