We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely location”

La Villa Restaurant-Philbrook
Reserve with OpenTable
La Villa Restaurant-Philbrook is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #98 of 1,310 Restaurants in Tulsa
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 27th between Peoria & Utica
eufaula, ok
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Lovely location, good food, reasonably priced Sunday brunch and you can of course stroll the gorgeous grounds and the museum.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank garysplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
274 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Incredible setting and very good lunch”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Large group of 10 for lunch and everyone commented how nice this was. The setting in the museum is an additional plus. Service was terrific and attentive. Food was very good with minor concerns. Most ordered assorted salads and all seemed pleased. I started with Gazpacho soup. Good taste but too spicey even for this Arizona boy. Stuffed Portabello mushroom was tasty but covered with too much dry bread crumbs that were in need of moisture and seasoning. There were raves on the grilled poblano and chicken sandwich. I hear the Sunday Brunch is terrific.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkV709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A work of art!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A perfectly run operation by the manager (Kristi). The food is superb and the service is top notch! The atmosphere is unique being inside the Philbrook museum. I will bring the family back for our weekly Sunday brunch......thank you Kristi for making my son Nelson and I feel so welcome:)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BulldogNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely place for lunch”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The restaurant is small but light and airy, and overlooks the Philbrook's gardens. The menu has a range of options. Try the duo of salads that includes chicken salad and a wonderful sweet potato salad--it was great! The service was good, too. We always make time for a stop here when we visit the Philbrook.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Truly delicious@”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Everything in this restaurant was wonderful, the food and the service. Check out Philbrook and stop for lunch at La Villa.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Villa Restaurant-Philbrook also viewed

 

Been to La Villa Restaurant-Philbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing