We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of New Atlas Grill

New Atlas Grill
Ranked #74 of 1,307 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We ate at the New Atlas Grill while staying at the Courtyard Hotel in the Atlas Life Building. The staff was very friendly and energetic. I couldn't find exactly what I wanted on the menu (scrambled eggs with spinach and tomato), but they were able to pull it together for me and it was perfect. My husband had pancakes, hashbrown and bacon. The hashbrowns were some of the best I've ever had. Fried onions, potatos and jalapenos. YUM!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank aggiemom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    35
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Tastiest veggie burger of all time! It has a spicy mayo and just enough crunch. Although I'm mostly carnivorous I love a good veggie burger. I'm always in search of that one really great one. This is it! It's full of flavor and will not disappoint!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HailiElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Surprising find with great burgers!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

While staying at the Courtyard, we tried the Old Atlas Grill and were pleasantly surprised at our good fortune. Great hamburgers and the best sweet-potato fries we've ever had. Good service and quick. We tried to go back the next morning for breakfast, but we were up too early. Too bad. We'll have to try it on another trip. Definitely worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendliest Staff Ever”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

These are the friendliest group of people that I have ever met. The food is also pretty good. It does get busy at lunch so get there early if you can

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
277 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“Good breakfast at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Visited twice while staying at the Courtyard that occupies the rest of the building. It's an old-school place with a waitress named Emily who knows most of her regulars by name and takes good care of everyone.

The food is basic breakfast fare but done well, and priced more reasonably than the hotel's venue. The food was better, too, as was the service, so walk down one flight of stairs if you're staying at the hotel.

If not, you've going to have to work harder to find it. It's tucked in the back of the ground-floor lobby of the Atlas Life Building, but worth the effot.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelPro_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Atlas Grill also viewed

 

Been to New Atlas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing