We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and Clean”
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #62 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
GreenLeadersSilver level
oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfy and Clean”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We enjoyed the indoor pool, comfy and sizeable rooms, and the complimentary breakfast. The hotel was so clean and cozy. We will definitely be back! It was in walking distance of the IMAX, several eating places (including our fav. Fish Daddy's) and across the street from several stores!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masonsmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floyd1953, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
The entire team at Candlewood Suites Tulsa would like to thank you for your recent visit to our property. We recognize that you have many hotel options and we take this chance to extend our appreciation to you-our much valued guest.

We look forward to welcoming you “Back Home” to Candlewood Suites Tulsa in the near future.
We wish you safe travels and much success in your endeavors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    15
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
9
2
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We recently stayed there for our anniversary. The room decor was very nice. We were unable to change the thermostat setting so our room was 66 degrees overnight. The towels in the bathroom were nice but the were ribbed not soft like you would expect at a nice hotel. I'm not sure why hotels use that curved shower rod but I flood the bathroom even with the curtain tucked in the tub. Over all it was nice but we might try a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. The Candlewood Tulsa is constantly striving to take great care of our guests. We have some exciting changes coming in the next few months and we would love for you to stay with us again. If you ever have an issue while you are staying at the Candlewood Tulsa, please alert the front desk or ask to speak to a manager. We still believe in hospitality and wish to make your stay in the Tulsa area a pleasant one. We appreciate hearing about your visit recently.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
high springs fl
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

everyone is great-staff people whom live stay here- person whom keeps the hotel up and roaming daily Juan- what a gem-- he keeps the place shinning as well as the clients---THANK YOU jUAN- FOR YOU and what you do......

Room Tip: any room is excellent in Candlewood
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed there for a business trip. All though I didn't need a full suite with a kitchen it was a nice compliment. Good location to everything and the lady who checked us in was great. They even had a happy hour when we stayed there. Didn't offer a breakfast though, which is why I guess you have a kitchen in your room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Every year we come to Tulsa and stay one week. We have had nothing but great experiences at the Candlewood. The staff is excellent. The rooms are large and the are pet friendly. I highly recommend it. A full kitchen is like home away from home !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay at Candlewood Suites in Tulsa. We appreciate your kind words and patronage. It is a pleasure to have the best guests in the world. If you need anything when you visit the Tulsa area, please feel free to reach out to any of our staff. Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
None, US
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My mother, aunt & I recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites - Tulsa & had a very pleasant experience due to the above & beyond help of the staff. Every single person that we met greeted us with friendly smiles. The most helpful of all was Ailie Alpers, the daytime front desk supervisor.

Because of disabilities, I can't sleep in a bed, so Ailie made sure that a recliner - a must-have for me - was put in our room.

When I told Ailie that, being unfamiliar with the area, we needed suggestions for a nice place to go for lunch, she got with the marketing director & put together a great list of suggestions for us.

We had several other special needs during our stay & Ailie and company promptly & courteously filled every one.

And when after we'd left (but were still in town) my mother discovered that she'd lost her ring, Ailie immediately got with the housekeeping staff to start a search for it. When it was found, Ailie called various numbers until she tracked me down, so we were able to zip back to the hotel to pick up the ring.

With such a friendly & helpful staff, clean rooms & (so I'm told my my mother & aunt) comfortable beds, I can easily recommend this hotel with a smile :)

Room Tip: If you have special needs, ask for Ailie Alpers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I have worked closely with this hotel & staff and wanted to be sure they know that they have been wonderfully accommodating. My employees love it there and will continue to visit the Candlewood in Tulsa! Thank you Ailie for all of your help along the way!

-Amanda

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandaOttino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you so much for your post. Our employees are truly the best in the business because customer service comes first for them. Your business is always appreciated. Please feel free to let us know if we can improve your visit in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hotel Tulsa - Woodland Hills
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
#31 of 108 in Tulsa
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tulsa Woodland Hills
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Property: Candlewood Suites
Address: 10008 E 73rd St, Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated, Award Winning Candlewood Suites Hotel Tulsa is a premier EXTENDED STAY HOTEL. With our location just off Highway 169 & 71st street, you'll find our access to the area's restaurant and retail shopping a prime spot, top that off with great shopping at Woodland Hills Mall, which is minutes away. Full suites & kitchens await you at the hotel, along with free wireless high speed Internet access; the 'Candlewood Cupboard'-an in house 24-hour convenience store; free exercise room; free guest laundry and our 24 hour free business center are a hint of the some of the amenities we offer to make sure you nestle in and make our place home while you are away. The hotel's accessible to lots of Tulsa's major corporations like American Airlines, The Williams Companies, Cancer Treatment Center of America, St. Francis Hospital, Southcrest Hospital, Tulsa Heart Hospital, Cox Communications, and State Farm. Other attractions include The UMAC Center, Oral Roberts University, The Mabee Center, Rhema Bible Training Center, University of Tulsa, Expo Fair Grounds, BOK Center, Oklahoma Aquarium, Jenks Riverwalk Crossing, Tulsa Drillers, Philbrook Museum, and the Bass Pro Shop in Broken Arrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing