We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cain's Ballroom

Cain's Ballroom
Ranked #3 of 12 Concerts & Shows in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is such a great and historic place, if you ever get the chance to see a show at Cain's Ballroom -- GO!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 918Darling_Nikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    24
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blanchard, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Favorite Historical Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I love coming to Cain's for the atmosphere alone. Historical places always get me, put this place has a certain character and eerie feeling that I don't really get anywhere else. A good time is always had here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Lineup of Shows”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

They bring some of the biggest and best to Cain's. The venue itself isn't anything too spectacular, a giant open area with a wooden floor upon which a great deal of smashed beer cans and other "things" accumulate throughout the night. The history of the place is very cool though.

One note: very long lines to get in since it's general admission. You can eat at the attached BBQ place before the show, or go straight into the ballroom. However, everyone was still waiting in the same line to get up to the doors.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Devin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I got knocked out my first time there at a tech n9ne show and its still the best venue in my opinion sone random mosher punched me in the jaw and laid me out

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Historic, Price Advantageous Live Music Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I saw Haim at Cain's last weekend and had a GREAT time. The venue is an awesome value-$18 tickets for GA, and you can buy beer one 6-pack at a time. After the show, we cruised the block and had some street food and brews at a bar next door. Be sure to bring cash! The bar lines can get long, but there are beer only lines that are a lot shorter.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vada112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cain's Ballroom also viewed

 

Been to Cain's Ballroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing