We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
79
13
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
13
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linezipline tourshuffle boardmeeting rooms arequick getawaycommon areascontinental breakfastyogurtweddingconferencebldgfurniturejenniferaccommodationsdowntownrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Went zip lining with 2 other women. We had a great time. the staff Floyd, Nick and Kareth were very professional and great. Had never been zip lining before and it was a lot of fun. There was another group of 3 ladies an dI believe they had a good time as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My husband and I went on a perfect fall day. We were grouped with 8 other adults and our two guides, John and Neil. The guides were funny, safe and encouraging (for those who were a wee bit scared...) I wish I could zipline every weekend!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James E, Manager at POSTOAK Lodge & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for such a glowing review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This was the first time for my group of four people to go zip lining. All of the workers were knowledgeable and funny! We had a good time. The value was good for the money. We would highly recommend this activity to others.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teka6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

How often can you find a place where 12 family members can have a wonderful time at the same time! Post Oak Lodge is it! Our cabin was wonderful, and allowed us to have together time as well as personal space when we needed it. The pool is beautiful and the zip line was amazing!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jharrodcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James E, Manager at POSTOAK Lodge & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

We are so glad to hear this, thanks for your review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The staff is so friendly at all times and the cabins are super clean and comfy. I loved the pool and Jacuzzi it was like a getaway trip without having to leave town. Cabin 2 is the best way to go for big groups its the fun cabin!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessicalS2430DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James E, Front Office Manager at POSTOAK Lodge & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for such a positive review! We are pleased to know you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews