We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap remember you get what you pay for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Tulsa
Ranked #40 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cheap remember you get what you pay for!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

Where to begin . The place looks very clean on the outside. The staff is very kind and friendly. The place if full of loud construction workers. Its like moving south of the border but your in Tulsa.
The location is very convenient to many locations but parking is bad. The lot if full of oil slicks so your feet need some house shoes or they will turn black. The place is a basic 3 on a scale of 1-10.
Cheap Cheap Cheap you get what you pay for !

Room Tip: Step up and find a better place this place is rough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    10
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
15
5
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jenks, OK
Level Contributor
130 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Recommended this place to out of town business visitors because their company had them on a very tight budget, so they had to keeps their expenses down while on a full week of accommodations for business.. Won't do it again. They lost a lot of their $100 deposit, not because the room was damaged, but because they didn't take the trash out when they left and the sheets had to be laundered. Wasn't clear to them when they checked in that this was a requirement to get your deposit back. The old expression, "you get what you pay for" certainly applies to this property.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Springs
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I've been here a couple months on business, and it's been a typical economical extended-stay hotel. Not fancy, but fairly quiet and not run-down.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billmissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
We appreciate you staying with us! We wish you well in your future travels and hope that you will chose Value Place again if you are ever in need of a place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Value Place of Tulsa(BA & Sherian) has very friendly and
helpful staff! The hotel is close to my job and has
greatest access to the major hwys in town!
couple things I did not like are; The rooms are very
poorly sound proofed! The hotel is right next to very
intersection and hwy! I can here "every" vehicle
roaring up and down the street/hwy! So one can
imagine that a peaceful nights sleeps is next to impossible!
In additon to that, the beds are down right horrible!
This is the first time in 30+ yrs of traving that slept in a
hotel with a mattress that rest on a slab of wood!
Let be more clear...there is NO box matress in the beds!
My back has been killing every since I checked in!
I dont understand why any hotel, especially a major chain
would NOT use box matresses with there beds!
I'd hate to be an elderly person waking up on one of those!
The problems/discomfort I've experienced during my stay has
everything to do with the way the "hotel chain" furnishes
there rooms OR the lack of! Also the poor insight in NOT
sound proofing there hotel! The service I recieved from the
staff and management was stiller! If the hotel itself was as
good as its staff,"Value Place" would be the perfect place to stay!!

Respectfully,
- **oSu*Born&Bread**

Room Tip: Value Place of Tulsa(BA & Sherian) has very friendly and helpful staff! The hotel is close to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oSu_BORN-n-BREAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everywhere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

They have great rates......there is a reason for that. I planned on staying for 2 months. But only stayed 1 1/2 weeks. I woke up to use the bathroom early one morning to find 3 bugs crawling on my leg. They were beds bugs!! The bites itch like crazy the next few days after being bitten. This place is disgusting! I am a traveling contractor and this is one of the worse places i have stayed. They only clean and replenish the rooms once every 2 weeks. The manager seems like he doesnt care. There is way to much drama going on. The police were there at least 5 times. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY ELSEWHERE!!! Dont say i didn't let you know.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank theguy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Property Management Company at WoodSpring Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Unfortunately bed bugs are a growing national problem. We do everything within our control to make sure that any bed bug incidents are isolated right away and are not spread to the rest of the hotel. We have one of the most vigorous response plans to eradicate these pests as soon as they are found. We take these complaints very seriously.

Sincerely,
Value Place Property Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Signature Broken Arrow
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Tulsa

Property: WoodSpring Suites Tulsa
Address: 3415 South Sheridan Road, I-44 & Broken Arrow Expy at Sheridan Rd., Tulsa, OK 74145 (Formerly Value Place Tulsa Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Tulsa 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Tulsa (formerly Value Place Tulsa Central) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing