We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Familt Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Familt Trip”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My family may be relocating to Tulsa and wanted to visit the area. I was pleased with the friendliness and the helpful tips we received from the stay of the hotel. Bixby would be a great place to relocate to. Thanks you for help us make our decision.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 212yahairab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
thank you for your response. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    99
    38
    15
    10
See reviews for
153
64
29
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NE OK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Family members from out of state love this place. The property is furnished nicely and it is clean throughout. The kids love the big pool, and we love the space around the pool which is conducive to family visits, unlike may of the mini-pools many hotels have these days. The staff is very accommodating and thoughtful, going out of their way to make the stay pleasant.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KathyWasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
thank you for your kind words and respose to our tripadvisor site. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will be sharing your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa/Bixby, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

At this property you will receive a warm welcome and good ammenities. Indoor pool, great fitness center, good internet connection and a warm breakfast. The location is right off of Memorial in south Tulsa, with easy access to shopping, post office and all kinds of resturantes

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, MS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay - one night, just passing thru, but was clean, staff was very nice...breakfast could have had more fruit, maybe more warm/hot items; temperature in room was not consistently comfortable, temp would go from very warm to very cool, was not an even level of temperature...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We enjoy all feedback from our guests. Your comments have been shared with our staff and we are working to futher the experience of our current and future guests with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great place to stay. Quiet, clean, well kept place. Pleasant staff helpful but not too much. Good location when going to Tulsa Oklahoma. Breakfast was as expected at a Hilton. It adds tremendously to the value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennings, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Phillip Koepf, the manager, was excellent. The staff were polite and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I would stay in a Hampton Inn again. The staff even bought white tablecloths for tables in the conference room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We really appreciate the comments you posted for our hotel. We are happy we could make your stay and the event for your group a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Seriously one of the best customer service experiences I've ever had. I checked in early with Brittany at the front desk and told her it was my wife's birthday. I gave her a gift to put in the room for me which she gladly said yes. When I returned from dinner Brittany had put together a gift bag for my wife, along with a card and upgraded our room. As a Director of HR for my company I recognize above average customer service and Brittany set the bar extremely high. Thank you, Brittany for helping me to make my wife's birthday extra special. Great job!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJD1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment regarding your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and your kind response has been shared with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
6.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Address: 8220 E Regal Pl, Tulsa, OK 74133-6998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#8 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby hotel is located just 14 miles from downtown Tulsa and minutes from the burgeoning town of Bixby. Catch a production of Oklahoma! at nearby Discoveryland. Cheer on youth sports teams at Bentley Park Sports Complex, just minutes from our South Tulsa hotel or walk to an event at Bixby's premier venue, The Spirit Bank Event Center right next door. Commune with the animals at the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, and cool off at Big Splash Water Park or visit the Oklahoma Aquarium. Stay in a modern guest room or a spacious suite at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy a comfortable night on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby Hotel Tulsa
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing