We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Nicely appointed, plenty of parking, excellent, friendly and engaging staff, clean and comfortable. Located near restaurants and venues galore. Free, convenient breakfast. Safe environment. Comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel door was locked, had to buzz the front desk to let us in. The air conditioner was very noisy. Had to turn up the TV very loud to hear. I am sure the guests in the adjacent room did not appreciate it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the noisy air unit. We have looked into this noise issue and have replaced the air conditioner in the room you stayed in. We appreciate the feedback to help our current and future guests from having the same experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel was beautiful, looked new. Everything was clean, fresh. Very happy until time to sleep. It was a windy night, I think something was loose in the roof. I heard intermittent banging throughout the night. Slept less than 1 hr, then sat in the sun at daughter's softball tournament all day the next day. Miserable experience. We stay at nicer hotels to avoid these problems. Noise should not have been an issue.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Don't look for anything special as a "Diamond" members. No special parking. No special water. No special anything but a bed that is worn out. The breakfast is not the same as other Hampton Inns either. The breakfast is heavy on the carb and low on the protein.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

I am happy my Assistant General Manager was able to contact you directly to discuss these issues. We do appreciate the concern and feedback. I can assure you again we are resolving all of the issues you faced. Thank you for your time and business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel was clean and friendly however, they put a DOUBLE charge hold on my card that will not roll off for a day or two. We'll see! Upon calling the hotel to find out about the extra charges they denied that they were responsible for those charges. If using this hotel, you might want to ask if they will place holds that double the the room rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

I am terribly sorry for the miscommunication. Our system will hold funds at check in. The hold is for room and tax for each day of your stay plus $20 per day for any incidental charges. At check out the unused funds are released. If your bank has not returned those funds yet I would be happy to help in any way I can. Please let me know. We do appreciate your business and do not want any of our guests leaving the hotel with unresolved problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My friend and I had a great experience here with very helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best I've ever had. The pizza place across the street was a fun family place but not crazy noisy and the pizza was worth going back for.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Overall great stay Russ was great very helpful housekeeping was awesome and very fast in getting us extra towels that were needed. We were able to enjoy the pool and the sauna. We will be back for sure and check out the city and what it has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
6.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
11.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,138 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Address: 8220 E Regal Pl, Tulsa, OK 74133-6998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#8 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: £60 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby hotel is located just 14 miles from downtown Tulsa and minutes from the burgeoning town of Bixby. Catch a production of Oklahoma! at nearby Discoveryland. Cheer on youth sports teams at Bentley Park Sports Complex, just minutes from our South Tulsa hotel or walk to an event at Bixby's premier venue, The Spirit Bank Event Center right next door. Commune with the animals at the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, and cool off at Big Splash Water Park or visit the Oklahoma Aquarium. Stay in a modern guest room or a spacious suite at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy a comfortable night on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby Hotel Tulsa
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing