We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick one night stay....great all the way around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“quick one night stay....great all the way around”
Reviewed 1 September 2010

made a last minute trip to tulsa for just one night. Got a great rate on expedia. hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. room was large. all they had left when I booked was a handicap-accessible room...it was HUGE! :) stayed with my teenagers and we had lots of room. very clean. beds were comfortable.
breakfast was well stocked and clean.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjenbobdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    106
    39
    17
    11
See reviews for
166
70
30
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Nice to experience what has been too inconsistent with Hampton Inns in the last few years and that is a great hotel with a great staff.
I was allowed to checkin around 1PM and even got a jr. suite upgrade that I didn't have to ask for but was offered/given. Great, friendly staff, housekeeping, great room.
Wish Hamptons were consistently good or great like they used to be.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfork, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Very nice hotel! Staff and housekeeping both where very friendly as my work schedule had me sleeping during the days the housekeeping would wiat til after I awoke to come clean my room!
The breakfast was great also..and the breakfast hostess was exremly nice also!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alissama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

I travel extensively for my job - 100% - so I see my fair share of hotel rooms. I am a Hilton Diamond member, and enjoy staying at Hampton Inns. This one was better than average. My upgraded room was extremely spacious, with very tall ceilings, and a lot of space to spread out in. I loved that there was a full closet (not an armoire), and that the vanity was inside of the room versus in the bathroom (personal preference). The bed was, as always, the most comfortable of the Hilton brand hotels. Breakfast was always hot and fresh. My one teeny tiny complaint was that the bar across the street had outside bands play on 2 of the 3 nights I stayed there, and even with the windows closed and the (way too loud) A/C running in the room, I could still hear it.

But overall, I enjoyed my stay at this property and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asader83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

From the other reviews of this hotel, we expected something beyond the standard Hampton Inn fare. However, this hotel was merely a typical Hampton Inn. We do like Hampton Inns, so we didn't mind, however. The location was great, with many businesses nearby. Unfortunately, I do think that this facility will deteriorate very quickly if maintenance doesn't improve. The things that we observed were minor at this point, but the hotel is relatively new and we saw signs of decline (torn carpet seam in the breakfast area, a stool that would hardly flush, scratched furniture, a crack between the wall and the bathtub where caulk should have been, etc.). The desk and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rates were reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Texas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Friendly staff, very well kept lobby and furnishings. My room was large with a desk and sofa, comfy king bed and nicely decorated. Typical Hampton - well done!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastTexasGMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
okc
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This is an excellent hotel which we have now visited 2 different weekend trips to Tulsa. Amazingly clean, new facility with spacious suites & a great breakfast. Staff is extremely nice & helpful. Pool, sauna, & hot tub are all nice & hot. Sometimes a bit too chlorinated in the pool area though for tiny kids/babies. Great location with easy access to Jenks Aquarium & many other areas/restaurants. Also within walking distance to many restaurants & shops within the complex. You can't go wrong staying in this newer hotel in an up & coming area!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tazishas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
6.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Address: 8220 E Regal Pl, Tulsa, OK 74133-6998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#8 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby hotel is located just 14 miles from downtown Tulsa and minutes from the burgeoning town of Bixby. Catch a production of Oklahoma! at nearby Discoveryland. Cheer on youth sports teams at Bentley Park Sports Complex, just minutes from our South Tulsa hotel or walk to an event at Bixby's premier venue, The Spirit Bank Event Center right next door. Commune with the animals at the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, and cool off at Big Splash Water Park or visit the Oklahoma Aquarium. Stay in a modern guest room or a spacious suite at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy a comfortable night on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby Hotel Tulsa
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing