We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tulsa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport
Ranked #36 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
dallas, United States
1 review
“tulsa”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

easy access location and the staff is vey pleasent and helpful Breakfaxt starts early so you can start your day on time. parking is close to your room and shower in room is tall enought so you do not have to bend over to bath.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    79
    60
    27
    31
See reviews for
103
46
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Well when traveling with a pet, beggars can't be choosers. This place tried but fell short in so many ways. Is an old property and had been redecorated at some point. However, had a nasty bedspread which we took off. No easy chair in room, no accessible outlets to plug in cell phones, computers etc. bathroom had hair in it from previous guest. The breakfast is a joke. Food in very limited quantities, for example, there were only enough eggs for one person and only one piece of fruit in the basket. There was plenty of biscuits and gravy but not enough of healthier choices. This hotel has outside access to rooms. The concrete access is very slippery when wet. I think the only thing going for this place is proximity to airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdrlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This BW recently began to accept pets which was not the case when we passed through 2 years ago...the staff was friendly and very accommodating. The room was very clean, large and we were able to park our car outside (this is a motel, not a hotel) We will definitely stay on our return trip back

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great location Kind staff Clean rooms Comfortable room especially with snow and ice outside I enjoyed having coffee available 24-7 Parking is great - next to the rooms The front staff will provide amenities if needed (toothbrush and tooth paste, shower cap, etc.)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

To be perfectly clear, this is a motor inn, so yes, there is not an elevator to the second floor and all of the rooms open to the outside. That is the downside in case you are expecting a highrise with interior rooms and elevators. Based on some of these reviews, it sounds like some people were expecting that. That said, it is the best hotel value I have seen in a long time. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable, breakfast is provided, there is a pool and the staff is nice and helpful. The rates are ridiculously low, probably because it is an airport hotel and does not attract the drive-by traffic that motor inns typically might and it is not the typical highrise airport hotel with room service, etc. to attract businessmen. It is a motor inn that happens to be located near the airport. For what they charge, I cannoy believe that anybody is not completely satisfied. I will stay here whenever I am in Tulsa.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are obviously quieter in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our family spent the July 4th weekend here and enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, clean and the beds were really comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in & out were a breeze. This Best Western is located off of Interstate 244 on Garnett Road, so getting off or on the Interstate isn't a problem. This hotel's location to I-244 gets you quick access to Downtown Tulsa, its suburbs and airport.

We really enjoyed the breakfast. The selection of food was good and ample. You cannot beat the price for the value this hotel offers. Had no problem with the internet. If you want to avoid the noise from the Interstate request a room on the south side of the property.

For those who want to relive some nostalgia of yesteryear, The Admiral Twin Drive-In is five minutes away off of I-244 W, take the Sheridan Rd. exit.

My only suggestion for the property would be to put some non-skid material on the stairs as they are pretty slick when it rains. Be advised since this is a two story hotel they do not have an elevator.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HooksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortuna, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

No elavators...had to haul heavy luggage up stairs. When taken to airport to pick up car, driver did not speak English and dropped us off in wrong parking lot which we had to drag very heavy luggage to end of terminal to Dollar car. Not happy!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berrycreekgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 108 in Tulsa
756 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport

Property: Best Western Airport
Address: 222 North Garnett Road, Tulsa, OK 74116-6034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#22 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Airport welcomes you to rooms with amenities such as in room microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers, free hi speed internet, cable, and complimentary local calls. Enjoy our on-site fitness center, seasonal pool, business center, on-site Subway Restaurant and free hot breakfast buffet from 5am-9am. Our hotel is located just two miles from Tulsa Raceway and four miles from Tulsa International Airport. Complimentary airport shuttle is available and the front desk will gladly provide driving directions and information on local area attractions. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tulsa
Tulsa Best Western
Best Western Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing