We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPRIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Airport
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff was very accommodating and the atmosphere was filled with friendly happy workers, a nice reflection of well managed establishment. Very close to the airport. Nice clean Rome, shuttle service is great. Good experience over all. Thanks best western.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CINTHYA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Initially thought this hotel was a great deal. But after a poor night's sleep, I have a more mixed opinion. Pros & cons below:
Pros:
- Great price for a Best Western.
- Room was entirely clean and odor free (initially smelled strongly of perfume-y cleaning chemicals, but we turned on the ventilation and then it was fine).
- Pleasant desk staff.
- I booked through Best Western's web site, and hotel was able to honor my request for room location.
Cons:
- Thin front wall. Even being on the side away from the interstate, we heard every single outside noise: voices, a diesel pickup starting, the ice machine (over and over at 5 in the morning - someone apparently trying to fill their cooler), road noise.
- Saggy mattress. First impression was that the mattress was thick and heavy, but it sagged in the middle (either too soft or just worn out), so that my back was a bit sore in the morning.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank phelsuma90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

easy access location and the staff is vey pleasent and helpful Breakfaxt starts early so you can start your day on time. parking is close to your room and shower in room is tall enought so you do not have to bend over to bath.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Well when traveling with a pet, beggars can't be choosers. This place tried but fell short in so many ways. Is an old property and had been redecorated at some point. However, had a nasty bedspread which we took off. No easy chair in room, no accessible outlets to plug in cell phones, computers etc. bathroom had hair in it from previous guest. The breakfast is a joke. Food in very limited quantities, for example, there were only enough eggs for one person and only one piece of fruit in the basket. There was plenty of biscuits and gravy but not enough of healthier choices. This hotel has outside access to rooms. The concrete access is very slippery when wet. I think the only thing going for this place is proximity to airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdrlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This BW recently began to accept pets which was not the case when we passed through 2 years ago...the staff was friendly and very accommodating. The room was very clean, large and we were able to park our car outside (this is a motel, not a hotel) We will definitely stay on our return trip back

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great location Kind staff Clean rooms Comfortable room especially with snow and ice outside I enjoyed having coffee available 24-7 Parking is great - next to the rooms The front staff will provide amenities if needed (toothbrush and tooth paste, shower cap, etc.)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

To be perfectly clear, this is a motor inn, so yes, there is not an elevator to the second floor and all of the rooms open to the outside. That is the downside in case you are expecting a highrise with interior rooms and elevators. Based on some of these reviews, it sounds like some people were expecting that. That said, it is the best hotel value I have seen in a long time. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable, breakfast is provided, there is a pool and the staff is nice and helpful. The rates are ridiculously low, probably because it is an airport hotel and does not attract the drive-by traffic that motor inns typically might and it is not the typical highrise airport hotel with room service, etc. to attract businessmen. It is a motor inn that happens to be located near the airport. For what they charge, I cannoy believe that anybody is not completely satisfied. I will stay here whenever I am in Tulsa.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are obviously quieter in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tulsa, OK
4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport

Address: 222 N Garnett Rd, Tulsa, OK 74116-6034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#22 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: £42 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Airport welcomes you to rooms with amenities such as in room microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers, free hi speed internet, cable, and complimentary local calls. Enjoy our on-site fitness center, seasonal pool, business center, on-site Subway Restaurant and free hot breakfast buffet from 5am-9am. Our hotel is located just two miles from Tulsa Raceway and four miles from Tulsa International Airport. Complimentary airport shuttle is available and the front desk will gladly provide driving directions and information on local area attractions. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tulsa
Tulsa Best Western
Best Western Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing