We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No to shabby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport
Ranked #35 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No to shabby”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean. Only issue was fridge would not work and they would not replace it. Front staff was friendly. Property clean Parking could have been a little better. Right for larger vehicles ice area clean. Rooms clean

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    79
    59
    27
    29
See reviews for
97
45
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed overnight while on a long road trip. Definitely a "motel" type property with exterior corridors. Purchased through Hotwire, paid $35/night before taxes. Definitely one of the least expensive rooms I have purchased in a long time.

The room was average with dated furnishings. There were basic amenities including a coffeemaker in the room. I would not have paid substantially more for the room than I did.

Free breakfast included standard "free breakfast" fare, including cereals, toast, one type of muffin and biscuits and gravy (warmed in a slow cooker). In the range of included breakfast meals I have experienced I would place it somewhere between average and the lower end of the spectrum. Food options were minimal and appeared to be grocery store bought.

The most striking thing was a sign hanging in the breakfast area stating "guests may not take food from breakfast area and may incur additional room charges if they break this rule". Unless I misunderstand something, a free breakfast is typically an all-you-can-eat buffet arrangement. Who cares if you take it back to your room!? Additionally, they also have a posted policy of not selling rooms to local individuals. They must have had problems in the past -- certainly a little unsettling to see as a patron. If I were them, I would take down that sign and deal with patrons on a case by case basis.

All in all this is a fair roadside motel if just passing through. I would not hang out at this hotel, but if I just needed a cheap place to sleep, this would would be "good enough".

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meestermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I got to the hotel & the front desk clerk advised me that the hotel does not service locals because theyve had to many fights and drug use. I was puzzled at first so I asked him was he serious and he said yes. He stated that the hotel only serves out of towners... I will be back monday to get policy & rules in writing or I'm suing them.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank queenninabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Chanute, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The desk clerk who checked me was very friendly and helpful. The outside doors are not my preferred type of hotel. The large trucks in the parking lot were loud but if you turn up the fan on the ac it is not very noticeable. Although I maybe hypersensitive to noise since I live on a farm and I do not have any traffic noises at night at home. The light coming in the curtain was tolerable. Room was very clean. The electrical plug in was border line dangerous. The outlet was overloaded and had an extension cord. This maybe be a code issue in some areas not share what the requirements are in Tulsa. The bed was a little to firm for my liking but still not so uncomfortable that I could not sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Higginsville, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here on business and were not impressed when we first arrived. However, the staff is very friendly and rooms have been refurnished with flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. I had to use the business center to check email and print documents, for which there is no charge. I think what impressed me the most was how quiet it was, considering the hotel is next to the interstate and on a very busy street. We did not have time for breakfast before we left, but were told it wasn't bad. Only downside I found was that this hotel does not have an elevator, they were however very willing to carry our bags up the stairs for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdp523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The manager has no customer service, rude, and far from helpful this place has dirty grounds and full of weird people manger should find job else where maybe some where she could blow people off and make rude remarks save your money and go else where breakfast sucked too !!!!

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandy8810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldon MO
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed on a Friday night in room 154. Our front door faced the outdoor pool. It was not open yet. King bed had pillow top mattress. Breakfast was really good with various hot items and basic cereal, muffins, juice, etc. We did not see any elevator service, though.... It is somewhat older; but, for the $73 total with tax that we paid (AARP rate), it was a real nice stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate7mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
3.4 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport

Property: Best Western Airport
Address: 222 North Garnett Road, Tulsa, OK 74116-6034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#22 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Airport welcomes you to rooms with amenities such as in room microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers, free hi speed internet, cable, and complimentary local calls. Enjoy our on-site fitness center, seasonal pool, business center, on-site Subway Restaurant and free hot breakfast buffet from 5am-9am. Our hotel is located just two miles from Tulsa Raceway and four miles from Tulsa International Airport. Complimentary airport shuttle is available and the front desk will gladly provide driving directions and information on local area attractions. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tulsa
Tulsa Best Western
Best Western Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing