We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel Alternative”
Review of Cedar Rock Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tulsa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Rock Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Tulsa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Don't let the nearby neighborhood fool you! Cedar Rock is gated and nestled in the hillside out of site from the road. This is the nicest B&B we have ever stayed at, meeting the standards of a private spa.

This is not an old house, it is a dedicated structure built upon an historic home from the late 1800's. There are several different living areas and we were in the Sage room which was a large king room with fireplace with a private entrance from an outdoor patio. The room was rock solid (exterior was rock), very thick walls, heavy secure solid wood door, not a squeak or a peep could be heard in the room. The floors and ceiling were beautifully finished hardwood. You can always tell the quality of a place by the bed linens, the bedding was met the standards of a luxury hotel.

We asked about taxi service because we wanted to go to dinner and dancing and did not want to drive, we were warned that the taxi service in town was unreliable and could not be counted on. We were very happy to discover that both Uber and Lyft has recently started servicing Tulsa and used both services to go to and from Cedar Rock and around town. Never waited more than 5 minutes for a car to arrive and the fares were very reasonable, a great way to go out on the town safely!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Willow Suite and could not have had a more relaxing peaceful time. The Inn is beautiful and grounds are a park like setting. Meals and staff were top rate. Staying mid week offered us almost total run of the place! Close enough to activities and dining. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank 984bp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Cedar Rock Inn was perfect for us! FOR our wedding anniversary we decided to take a 2 day trip on Historic ROUTE 66. Tulsa was our destination and Cedar Rock Inn was just minutes from Route 66. Elaine, Innkeeper was so helpful. She gave us suggestions for restaurants, etc. Her 3 course breakfast meal was fantastic. The Inn is beautiful and the property around it was well cared for. We hiked on the trail behind the Inn. It was hard to pick which suite we wanted but we chose the SAGE suite with the outdoor entrance and terrace. We will return and try the other suites as each suite had its own personality. If you love history, love staying in a peaceful B & B and being well cared for...this is it!

Room Tip: We toured all the suites...you can't go wrong. We stayed in the Sage Suite with the outdoor ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BYI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed in Sage Suite. Clean, comfortable, and private. Beautiful building on lovely property. The food was fantastic, better than a restaurant. They made accommodations for our vegetarian diet. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Truly the BEST Bed & Breakfast! The grounds were gorgeous. I loved the crystal chandelier and claw foot tub in our bathroom. The breakfast was delicious and 3 courses! It competes on a "gourmet level" equally with the Best breakfast places in Tulsa. Since we live in Tulsa we just wanted a lovely getaway for my Birthday and this was perfect because our couple friends joined us and we could easily sit 3 couples in the common areas. Very private. The funny thing is there are trains going by a lot very close by, so you may hear them through the night as we did, but it is no problem as the very comfy bed, surroundings, and experience are worth it!! I can't wait to go back again for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenOnABudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We celebrated our daughter's wedding at the Red Berry Farm three weeks ago. What a grand time we had with family and friends! Our guests stayed in the Cedar Rock Inn and the three adjoining vacation houses. Our daughter was married on the beautiful lawn in front of the inn. What a beautiful, romantic spot for a wedding!

The chef and the staff are amazing. All of our guests are still commenting on the breakfasts we had during our three day stay.

All of the rooms are unique with different amenities in each. ( We got to see all rooms since our friends & family stayed in them.) We stayed in the Parkview Room, the largest room, and it made a wonderful bridal dressing room.

The house and grounds are gorgeous. Cedar Rock Inn is a wonderful place to spend a day, several days, or a memorable wedding week-end.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique. Having seen all of the rooms, I would not be able to recommend one over the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Celebrated our 22nd anniversary here. Wonderful overnight stay with yummy breakfast/brunch that definitely filled us up. We stayed in the Sage Suite - gorgeous oak ceiling/floors. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 560ChrisP560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
4.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,199 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Tulsa
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Campbell Hotel
The Campbell Hotel
#21 of 109 in Tulsa
262 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 109 in Tulsa
778 reviews
7.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Rock Inn

Address: 4501 W 41st St, Tulsa, OK 74107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tulsa
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Rock Inn is a unique Bed & Breakfast nestled among 55 acres in the foothills, just west of Tulsa, once home of Creek Nation allottee, Tecumseh Perryman. Renovated and restored in the peaceful setting of Redberry Farm. Historic home built in 1890 that was renovated over six years into the luxurious bed and breakfast in west Tulsa. Walking trails, a pond, and five private rooms with attached bathrooms. Rustic luxury. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing