We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service is terrific!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The service was wonderful and all the staff very helpful! I love that they will take you and pick you up from places nearby for free also! This is the only hotel I would stay in again in Tulsa.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angiep918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
There are newer reviews for Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

Save your money and enjoy Tulsa with another Hotel! The staff is rude and quite arrogant. They do not actually help you or try to make your stay comfortable but are quite taken with themselves and actually haughty - kind of amazing given how old, dark and not very appealing their hotel is! Our room had badly designed drapes that let the lights from the outside of the hotel into the room at night (making it very hard to sleep), but strangely had very few lights in the room (no overhead lights and only 1 working side lamp). So, it was virtually impossible to read or do anything in the room at night and difficult to sleep. There was an "old hotel" smell about the place that was cloying and the staff was very sparse (no one to help us when we arrived and quite snooty when we asked where to park our car (there is no valet either). The restaurant is wonderful - but you can stay somewhere else and still enjoy the food....we don't recommend this experience to anyone!

Room Tip: stay away from the street side - noisy and too much light seeping into the room
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travlreporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorHotelTulsa, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Dear travlreporter,

I appreciate the feedback from your recent visit with us. I am disappointed that your stay did not meet expectations and you did not experience the high standard of service that has been the hallmark of the Ambassador Tulsa. It is my goal to ensure that each guest is treated as if they are in my home. We have already addressed with our staff, the feedback you have provided. In addition to complimentary parking in our Downtown location, we offer valet parking upon request which is also free of charge. Again, we thank you for your feedback and I would love the opportunity to show you our true Oklahoma hospitality and service in the future.

Michael Frimel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

More like home away from home. Very nice staff, comfortable clean rooms and bed. Rooms are spread out where you have more privacy and quiet. Complimentary water and parking. Fast room service, but small menu. Wonderful location. If you drive in you park directly out the back door, and you are in your room in a matter of minutes. Really worth the extra $$. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bestimplantdentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Ambassador.
Our room was a corner room - large, clean and most of all - QUIET! The beds were comfortable, as well.
The airport transportation went well, though I was a little upset at waiting 10 minutes on the curb upon arrival. The hotel isn't that far from the airport, so I am not sure why he was late & there was no explanation. Also, the breakfast package was a little hard to use (seemed difficult for the servers to understand) and the waitstaff showed up late on Sunday morning so there were more delays.
Overall, a good stay that could have been great other than the above.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank headdocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

First, I'm not a big fan of the older, downtown hotels. So, when I pulled up to the Ambassador I wasn't too thrilled. That attitude changed quickly when I checked in and arrived in my room.
The room was very spacious, consisting of a living room with a nice desk and couch, a separate bedroom, then a powder room and bathroom. I appreciated the large countertop with the sink and mirror. Other downtown hotels have had cramped bathrooms, so this was nice. A large jacuzzi tub was quite a surprise as well. The furnishings throughout the room were very nice and included 2 large televisions. The bed was large and comfortable. The place just felt very classy. This was just an outstanding remodelling of an old hotel!
The staff was outstanding and very attentive. I spent 2 days in meetings in the hotel and everything went flawlessly. We had very nice breakfasts served both mornings with plenty of high quality food. I ate twice at the restaurant, and the food was just outstanding. The environment was comfortable and just a great experience.
The location is just outside of the downtown and easily accessible. Parking was just steps from the door, always available, and very convenient.
While this isn't the fanciest or most extravagent hotel I've stayed at this year, I would certainly say it was the nicest! Great hotel and great experience!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctyadmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We booked a last minute trip to Tulsa and happened upon the Ambassador Hotel. I'll admit that I had originally anticipated this was located at Utica Square, however it's a downtown hotel, so it is convenient, but not actually right in the middle of the action. That being said, the hotel itself is stellar in every way. Rooms are spacious, excellent beds, clean, updated and peaceful. Staff was accomodating in every way. Access to The Chalkboard restaurant on the premises is a true asset. We had breakfast twice there and dinner once, never a disappointment, just an incredible experience.

Room Tip: We had the double queen room on 5th floor and it was incredibly quiet. If you can avoid looking ove...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank REalgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed in a King suite for our anniversary. This is a beautiful hotel. The room was so spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The shower had great water pressure even considering the age of the building. We would have ilked to have taken advantage of the free shuttle to Cherry St. but it was being used for a wedding party coming in. We went over to the Mayo rooftop bar instead. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PRVistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Tulsa
474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,136 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Campbell Hotel
The Campbell Hotel
#20 of 109 in Tulsa
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
4.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.7 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#34 of 109 in Tulsa
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection

Address: 1324 South Main Street, Tulsa, OK 74119
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#5 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: £141 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the luxurious Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection is a true treasure. It was established in 1929 to provide temporary housing for wealthy oil barons while they waited for their estates to be built. The Mediterranean-style property changed functions over the years until being restored into a quaint boutique hotel in Tulsa, Oklahoma. Personalized customer service and large, elegant rooms make this one of the city's finest hotels. The wide range of amenities is sure to please the most discerning traveler. Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection offers luxury accommodations in a premier location near Downtown BOK Center, the Tulsa Performing Arts Center and the Brady Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing