We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in the Ambassador in Tulsa in April 2014 while attending a GS concert. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was a king room, very roomy beautifully decorated. Room was very quiet and they had put little carmel candy on the pillows. Awesome!!!! They had trolleys running, taking concert goers to the BOKCenter. After the concert, the hotel had trolleys waiting to pickup any of their guest that attended the concert. It was a really a nice gesture. Didn't really wanna walk back that late at night. We got back to the hotel and the restaurant and bar stayed open late to accommodate concert goers. Wonderful food and drink. Their restaurant staff were wonderful. This is by far the nicest hotel in tulsa. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Dear okielady,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. I am honored that you consider our property to be the nicest hotel in Tulsa! That is certainly our goal and it sounds like we exceeded your expectations.

On concert nights, especially the one you were in town for, transportation and logistics can get a little hectic. Nevertheless, it sounds like we were able to continue to provide exceptional customer customer service and ease around town. When you visit Tulsa for your next concert or event, I can guarantee that your experience will be the same.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete this review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the near future.

Hospitably,

Andrew Mungul
General Manager
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    67
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
174
20
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Lovely hotel, the service / staff was great! Very pleasant and accomodating. The Rooms were just beautiful, extremely comfortable and relaxing. We plan to stay here again next time in Tulsa. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Dear Anne R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback! We welcome all comments from our guests, and I appreciate that our staff provided a great experience for you while you were in town. All members of our team have an exceptional sense of customer service that all of our guests, new or regular, have come to appreciate.

You mention that you plan to stay with us again if you make it back to Tulsa, and I truly hope this is the case. Feel free to contact our hotel at any time and a member of our team will be happy to help you with your accommodations.

Hospitably,

Andrew Mungul
General Manager
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was my first stay at the Ambassador, but it won't be my last. The classic building has been beautifully renovated and the rooms are amazing. There is plenty of room and the service is excellent. The rooms were very clean. I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLytle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear SLytle,

Thank you for choosing the Ambassador and thank you for completing this review! We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you while you were in town and are happy to hear that both our hotel and staff exceeded your expectations. The feedback that you shared and kind comments will be shared with all of our staff and we do look forward to serving you again if your travels bring you back to the Tulsa area.

Hospitably,

Andrew Mungul
General Manager
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Ambassador Hotel is on the edge of downtown Tulsa, making it a convenient location for business there. I had a tastefully-decorated corner room on the fifth floor, making for a lovely, light filled space. The room was oversized, with a comfortable king bed, a chaise lounge, a chair and ottoman with a reading lamp, as well as an alcoved desk with great lighting. Black-out drapes blocked the light at night well. The bathroom and closet were situated to the back of the space around a short hallway for good separation, but with another window lighting the space so it felt large even in that area. The dressing area sink and vanity mirror were positioned for people much shorter than I am, but otherwise the bath area was well appointed. Great water pressure in the shower. The closet had a safe, though it was too small to accommodate my small laptop. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations for dinner outside the hotel. The Chalkboard Restaurant on the lower level had very good food (the meatloaf lunch special was very tasty). The menu was a little ambitious on the variety of unusual side vegetables, but was accommodating if you wanted something more familiar as a substitution. The sauces on everything were sumptuous. Pricing was a little steep on the dinner menu, hovering in the high twenties and thirties. When I was there in April 2014, there was a lot of road construction on the nearby side streets and the downtown highways nearby, that gave my GPS fits, since I had to take several detours to make it onto the needed highway for some of my meetings. I didn't hear any construction noise inside my room. I just had to allow an extra five-ten minutes of time to maneuver out. Great place to "come home" to at the end if a business day.

Room Tip: Higher floors help abate the limited road noise. The corner rooms are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Susan R,

Thank you for your wonderful and in-depth review of our hotel. I am honored to hear that we offered the same comforts that you would find at home and provided a relaxing atmosphere to decompress after a long day at the office.

You mention many of the amenities and services that make our hotel special. Things like over-sized rooms, in-room safes, complimentary wifi and free parking are available to all of our guests and allow the Ambassador to stand out among the competition. I also am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Chalkboard Restaurant which is one of the best restaurants in town.

Again, thank you for your review. Should your travels ever bring you back to the Tulsa area, please consider the Ambassador Hotel as your "home away from home"!

Hospitably,

Andrew Mungul
General Manager
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed over the Easter Weekend and would stay here again on our next visit. Very nice hotel and in a great location to everything downtown. Make sure to try "The Chalkboard" at the Ambassador. We had several items from the menu and everything was wonderful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great size. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Trolly in to and from event cente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyRehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear ShelleyRehm,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us over Easter weekend. That time of year is always exciting in Tulsa and I hope that you had the chance to experience some of the things that make Tulsa unique.

I could not have said it better about the Chalkboard Restaurant either. Their staff and food quality is simply some of the finest in Tulsa and I am glad that you enjoyed your meals there. I certainly do hope that you choose the Ambassador again when your travels bring you back to the Tulsa area. It would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Hospitably,

Andrew Mungul
General Manager
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown Tulsa. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff is friendly.

Just a short 5 minute drive from the midtown and Utica square area. The shuttle will take you to spots in the downtown area and a bucket of umbrellas by the door is for those who have forgotten. Free bottled water, free wifi, and a bowl full of apples in the reception area make this a nice place to stay.

The attached restaurant, The Chalkboard, serves some fancy meals and the breakfast is a real treat. There isn't much 'kid friendly ' food of the Mac and cheese variety, but the local art on the walls always makes for interesting dinner conversation.

Room Tip: Rooms are all spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieTanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear NatalieTanner,

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us in Tulsa.

You mention some wonderful amenities that we offer all of our hotel guests. Items such as complimentary bottled water, complimentary apples in the lobby, and helpful staff set our hotel apart from others in the area. The Ambassador also features complimentary parking, complimentary wifi, and complimentary transportation within 5 miles of our hotel. All of these amenities ensures that your stay with us is as easy and convenient as possible.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to serve you again when your travels bring you back to the Tulsa area.

P.S. I will speak with the Chef about menu choices for the little ones!

Hospitably,

Andrew Mungul
General Manager
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, AR
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Everything was lovely. The rooms are large and the hotel floors are small so you avoid the problem of doors slamming and people running up and down the halls at all hours. The decor, cleanliness, and staff are great. The Chalkboard restaurant is first rate. The only thing that needed improvement was the mattress which was a pillow top that created a taco affect. The staff let me know that mattress replacement was on the schedule for this summer.

Room Tip: We were on the top and there was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachandmusiclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear beachandmusiclover,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I appreciate the kind words you have about our hotel, our restaurant and, most importantly, our staff! I will be sure to share your comments with all of our team members.

In regards to the mattress issue you experienced, we have replaced some of the existing mattresses as well as are about to embark on a full renovation of our hotel. This renovation will include all of the furniture, drapery, bedding, carpet, paint, and a full overhaul of our bathrooms. It is surely going to change the look of the hotel in a great way. I invite you to come back and see our hotel when the renovation is completed in 2015.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back to the Tulsa area.

Hospitably,

Andrew Mungul
General Manager
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#16 of 108 in Tulsa
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,104 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Campbell Hotel
The Campbell Hotel
#21 of 108 in Tulsa
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection

Property: Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Address: 1324 South Main Street, Tulsa, OK 74119
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#5 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the luxurious Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection is a true treasure. It was established in 1929 to provide temporary housing for wealthy oil barons while they waited for their estates to be built. The Mediterranean-style property changed functions over the years until being restored into a quaint boutique hotel in Tulsa, Oklahoma. Personalized customer service and large, elegant rooms make this one of the city's finest hotels. The wide range of amenities is sure to please the most discerning traveler. Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection offers luxury accommodations in a premier location near Downtown BOK Center, the Tulsa Performing Arts Center and the Brady Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing