We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“exceptionally clean and friendly.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Tulsa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Ranked #58 of 107 Hotels in Tulsa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“exceptionally clean and friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

you can't beat the location or all the dining options in the area. the hotel owner has to be one of the nicest people I have ever met. he actually remembered us and welcomed us ( we haven't been here for a year ). will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elbongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks for the great review. I'm happy to hear you had such a great stay at our hotel and that we were able to accommodate your needs. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at our hotel. I'll be sure to pass on your many compliments to the rest of our staff. We hope to see you next time your in Tulsa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    23
    22
    10
    15
See reviews for
20
17
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

The pics on here look much better than the real thing. Our room was on the 2nd floor and facing the street. Pretty noisy. The room was not good but it was $68 with tax on a Friday night. Ceiling had spots falling down and the floor had really soft spots. Bathroom needed cleaned better, like door and walls. Bed was very uncomfortable, hard and squeaked when you moved.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onrebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thanks for the review. I'm sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable and safe room at a great price so I can promise you we will take your feedback to heart. I hope you'll give us another try on your next visit to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The Red Roof Inn was a very pleasurable, quiet experience. Staff was most pleasant and helpful, our room was clean and comfortable. The location is great... easy on and off... and it's convenient for shopping, entertainment, and connecting to other major interchanges.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words in your review of our property. The Staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your return! Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

One of the cleanest motels I've been in and very reasonable price!!
The staff were friendly and the internet was pretty fast and is free with the room.
Stayed there for three nights and the cleaning staff did a great job of making the room look and smell fresh.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to right a review. I will share your comments with our housekeeper. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I visited Tulsa to see my fiance, and found that he had passed on my way to Tulsa from Atlanta. I was referred to the Red Roof Inn by the Tulsa police officers who were on scene at his home. I was so amazed at the kindness and compassion of the staff. They were amazing. I plan to stay there every time I am in Tulsa. The front desk staff, housekeeping staff, and management were just amazing. Anything I needed, all I had to do was ask, and it was provided promptly. I have stayed at 5-star hotels that don't even rate next to the service and friendliness of the people at his hotel. Thank you, Red Roof Inn staff.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor, but the rooms seemed, in general, excellent, no matter where the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JWilson1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
We appreciate your feed back and Thank You for spending your valueable time in helping us and motivating us to sustain the quality,comfort and the friendlyness that we have been extending to our guests.
Here at Red Roof Inn,Tulsa with your support and goodfaith, we will strive to maintain the higher standard of service every time during your future stays.
Thanking You again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Pros: excellent location, plenty of places to eat nearby and right next to the interstate entrance, clean comfortable rooms
Cons: noisy, inn needs to be updated
BL: overall this is pretty average for a RRI which isn't bad for an overnight stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you very much for giving us another try. We are proud of our updated rooms and superior service. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again on any future visits to tulsa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Every time we travel to Tulsa for business or pleasure we stay at the Red Roof. Everyone there is SO friendly. We are met with smiles and greeted like close friends or family. Maria is AWESOME! It doesn't matter what time we show up, we are met with a smile and a true warm greeting. It feels like coming to our home away from home. That's why we stay at the Red Roof and NO WHERE ELSE!!!!

Room Tip: Call ahead because of it's location it is usually pretty full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn for your recent stay in Tulsa. We have read your comments about our hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them as our guests satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guest experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#33 of 107 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa Midtown
1.7 mi away
Woodspring Suites Tulsa
Woodspring Suites Tulsa
#41 of 107 in Tulsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#51 of 107 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tulsa

Property: Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Address: 4717 S Yale Ave, Tulsa, OK 74135-7004
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 107 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tulsa 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing