We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Low price, low expectations” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tulsa Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tulsa Inn & Suites
Ranked #98 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Low price, low expectations”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We saw their sign for $42.00 rooms. All we needed was a place to sleep as we drove west.
The room had a microwave, fridge & old style CRT tv, which we needed so we took it. Once I shouldered the door so it would lock we surveyed the room.
It's right on the xpressway so it's noisy, we kept the fan on high to drown it out. The swayback bed had good mismatched sheets. The "heat lamp" in the bath had paper stuffed around it for some reason. The tub had random spots of paint & caulk and a weird squishy rubber mat in it. Hot water was fine.
The room was clean, but shabby.
I will not stay there again.
$42.00 + tax = $47.68

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Art C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    3
    1
    14
See reviews for
2
7
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Dirty. dirty room. dirty bathroom. Hair all over bathroom...even on the towels.if it had not been so late we would have moved on.needs cleaned and painted. Would not stay there again if it was free.not in the best area but wasn't terrible.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adaronpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Yes....I am a bargain hunter when it comes to motels and I am very tolerable and understanding that "you get what you pay for". Thank goodness I asked to see a room at the Tulsa Inn and Suites before committing. I didn’t get past the front door. The carpet was disgusting, the room smelled like smoke, the furniture was old and worn. I asked the front desk clerk if all the rooms were in this condition…she replied “Yes”. I thanked her for her honesty and politely left. The Georgetown Plaza Motel next door was in much better condition.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before you pay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSG0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heilbronn, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Ok, yes this is a budget hotel so you should expect 'budget' quality. Everything in the room worked (heater, air con, shower, toilet, TV, Wi-fi, etc). I arrived late at night and had booked the room through hotels.com. The front desk claimed they didn't have my reservation, but I showed them my hotels.com itinerary thing, they typed something on the computer, and then the reservation magically came up. Crisis averted.

The location is OK, I thought I would hear a lot of street noise from the Interstate but I didn't. The guy who works the front desk during the day shift was super friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that I requested paying for the room for an additional DAY (not night, which usually means a discounted rate) because my flight was in the evening. However, they made me pay for an entire night, even though I was only staying a few extra hours. I wasn't impressed, but whatever. That was the only downside in the 4 days I was there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaROK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

booked this motel by accident using co workers smart phone...I needed to stay in Ok city broke my own rule not booking a non indian owned motel like best western. As soon as I realized the mistake(right away) I contacted Orbitz which contacted the motel an they were no able to secure a refund for me.....buyer beware

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gomfrddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

First, the pluses: The room was clean, had free wifi, microwave and refrigerator, a good mattress but thin pillows. Negatives: The toilet runs constantly, there was initially no hot water in the sink until I discovered it had been turned off at the shutoff valve. When turned on, it was very difficult to keep the water from dripping or even streaming. There was no sink stopper. There was no stopper in the tub either, but that was not a problem as the tub drained very slowly when I took a shower. No Kleenex in the dispenser. There was a coffee pot, but no coffee or cups. The lighting was quite dim. If there was a breakfast, we weren't told about it.

Room Tip: Go to another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Bad area, worried about car all night, people milling around outside all night, lots of perm./weekly residents-, paint off walls/doors/bath tub, paper thin towels, no soap, rust on all fixtures, NO HOT WATER, and on and on. Right on highway- major noise. Looks very bad outside- not much better inside.

Decent TV and WiFi. Prepaid stay, we still should have walked. I can't believe we stayed here.

Room Tip: Stick to the chains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sutter1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
#57 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#13 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulsa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulsa Inn & Suites

Property: Tulsa Inn & Suites
Address: 8201 E Skelly Dr, Tulsa, OK 74129-3411 (Formerly Best Value Inn Tulsa)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tulsa Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tulsa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing