We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At first it was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

The room LOOKED clean at first! The pool area is really nice! The pool is large and there is a sauna, steam room, pool, and a hot tub. This is actually the first hotel I've stayed at with a steam room and it was pretty intense, but nice. There is no free breakfast and when we asked how much it was we were told it was $16!! Yea, I'm not paying $16 for some breakfast!

We decided to go find a vending machine, but was told that they did not have food vending machines. So, we went to the lounge and ordered some homemade chips and they took about 20 minutes to come out, but they were amazing! They came with a yummy dip too. The beds were really comfortable and when we woke up in the morning I went to make some coffee,I put my coffee pod in where it goes and I was about to fill up the water reservoir when I saw an old coffee pod inside of the water reservoir! I have no idea how long it had been in there but I was disgusted. I wonder if the people who used it last did that or maybe the people before them? If I would not have actually bent over and looked inside, I would have just poured the water in and made my coffee. I can't believe that this was not cleaned and it makes me wonder what else is not cleaned here?

Something else that was in our room was a 4-day-old comment card left by other people.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bengy465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTWP-DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree Tulsa Warren Place. We appreciate your feedback, without feedback like yours, we can not improve.

I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy our pool/spa area which we think is the nicest in town; it does have the best view!

Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Leigh Murray
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

938 - 944 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was our first night stop on our drive from Chicago to Scottsdale. We arrived late so the restaurant was closing up but there are several in the area to take advantage of. The room and amenities were all wonderful - as usual. I know this will be our go-to place on our annual drive. If you stay here you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: I'm really not qualified to answer this because all our visits have gone smoothly. We happened...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank screedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTWP-DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your trek across the country. We are glad we have become part of your annual trip!

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Leigh Murray
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Good experience, friendly staff, good location for my business trip. Loved the gift shop, very unique jewelry, Sissy in the restaurant knows everyone and ensures they are off to a great day. Hotel was quiet for sleeping, could have used an orientation upon arrival but found my way around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Johanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTWP-DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Tulsa.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay!

Leigh Murray
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Nice business hotel. Valet service is excellent. Lots of restaurants in the area. beautiful landscaping surrounding the neighborhood. Self parking would have been a hassle as the streets between self parking and hotel were being worked on. Well maintained property. Good service at check in and out.

Rooms pretty sound proof. Did not hear anything ever!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTWP-DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Doubletree Tulsa Warren Place. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Our surroundings are unique to Tulsa and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the view! The leaves are starting to turn now and should be in full foliage within the next few week.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Leigh Murray
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I did not receive the room I reserved. Maintenance working on a door down the hall at 10:45 pm had radio loud. Did not clean room at ALL on Saturday. Had to ask for towels once on Friday and Twice on Saturday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTWP-DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We always try to do everything that we can to give our guests the room that they reserved, and I apologize that your expectations were not met. Thank you again for your review, as it will help us to better our property for the future. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Sincerely,

Leigh Murray
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We love staying in all hotels of the Hilton brand and often choose Doubletree. But, this particular Doubletree is exceptional in every way and one of the all-around nicest hotels we've ever had the privilege to use... and, we've stayed at some very nice properties. We specifically planned our next business trip to be able to stay again. Every staff member we met was extremely courteous, professional and pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTWP-DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Doubletree Tulsa Warren Place. We love to hear feedback from our guests.

Our lounge is a great place to unwind after a long day and we are glad to hear you took advantage of it!

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Leigh Murray
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very nice hotel. We hung out in an comfortable lounge area/bar the night we were there. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is located in a very convenient part of the city as well. There is lots of shopping and restaurant choices nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Creighton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTWP-DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel and your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourself!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Leigh Murray
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
6.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
1.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
6.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place

Address: 6110 S Yale Ave, Tulsa, OK 74136-1908 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#17 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#21 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: £72 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place. We are located in the heart of south Tulsa, Oklahoma, in a suburban office park setting. Our hotel in Tulsa provides easy access to downtown Tulsa as well as the surrounding metropolitan area. Enjoy beautiful surroundings and explore the history and culture of Tulsa or attend one of our many festivals. Discover our complimentary shuttle service to Tulsa International Airport (TUL), just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Warren Place
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing