We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Malakoff, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Only stayed one night but found a great $59.00 weekend rate on internet website and room was well worth it! Had 2 queen size beds that were very comfortable. A/C worked great. Had a great night's sleep. Will stay again if I can find a similar rate.

Room Tip: Hotel website matches rates from other websites plus you get Hilton Points for booking online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k-myers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Dear K-Myers,

Thank you for your great comments regarding our hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, especially such a postive one.

We do have some great weekend rates at this time so hopefully on your next visit to Tulsa we can be of service to you again.

Thank you for your business and may you always have safe travels.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    289
    199
    102
    62
See reviews for
201
203
79
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

This hotel was by far the best hotel I've stayed at in a long time. From the warm cookies at check in to the fluffy bedding, I would definitely recommend this double tree to anyone and everyone! Their breakfast is also superb!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sem0097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Ok
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

I honestly expected more from this Hotel. Seemed a little dated and the breakfast was 'underwhelming'. Service was pretty good, friendly staff. Worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjsiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear Kjsiex,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our hotel.

I sincerely apologize that our breakfast was "underwhelming". I would be more than delighted to refund your breakfast charge. Please contact my administrative assistant, Linda, and she will be delighted to handle this for you.

Again, thank you for your feedback. I hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Usually not a complainer, but this hotel experience was not good:
Parking Garage was occupied by conference attendees who weren't registered guests - no room left for Doubletree Guests - had to park 3 blocks away and pay extra
Staff helping with confusing parking lot - very rude and vocal to guests
Room's A/C unit wasn't working properly and the room never cooled down the entire stay
Also - no free wifi - had to pay $10.95 for 24 hrs usage
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone - I will be staying somewhere different next year

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manahanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Dear Manahanclan,

Thank you for your feedback.

I sincerely apologize that your experience was not a good one.

We will use your feedback in an effort to come up with a way to keep non-guests from parking in our garage during a large conferences at the Convention Center so that our guests will have a place to park.

You mentioned that the A/C wasn't working properly. . . with temperatures around 105+, these units do have a hard time cooling the rooms. We did have box fans available for guests who requested one.

I would be more than delighted to refund your wi-fi charge. All you need to do is contact my assistant Linda and she will be delighted to help with this.

Again, I apologize that your stay was not up to our usual standards.

I hope you will give us another try in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We booked this hotel because it was across the street from the Civic Center where the Antique Roadshow was being filmed this past weekend.
It was great. A skyway connects the hotel to the Civic Center and another short skyway connects the parking garage to the hotel. An upgrade to the the suite, high floor and pure room was economical and worth the extra bucks. We enjoyed the view of downtown Tulsa...never having been there...and our suite. We ate in the hotel restaurant twice and the food was good. The indoor lap pool and whirlpool were not crowded and we enjoyed them. I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear KCBarber,

Thank you so much for you wonderful comments. I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Being easily accessible to the Convention Center is definitely a big plus for us and one we do truly appreciate.

Again, thank you for the great review. We would love to have you visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

I attended a wedding reception here and it was delightful. Every aspect was outstanding from the staff to the food to the ambiance. I highly recommend booking an event here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESTraveler_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
Dear Lipglossd,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review.

It is always nice to know when someone has a fantastic stay. I will share your comments with the entire team here at the hotel. They will enjoy hearing your postivie comments.

Lipglossd, we will look forward to serving you again in the near future. There are some great concerts coming to the BOK over the next several months. Hope you have the opportunity to come back and enjoy one.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

My mom and I stayed here in 2010 while we were in town to see John Mayer perform at the BOK Center. The staff was really nice and helpful...they graciously brought us those famous cookies and upgraded us to one of their breathe easy rooms. The beds were insanely comfy and the room was fantastic. The hotel had a gorgeous pool/hot tub that we really enjoyed on our down time. This hotel is definitely one of the best in Tulsa!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lipglossd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#32 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing