We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On site meeting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #15 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Davis, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“On site meeting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I just spent a night to make an evening and morning event. Our Dinner was served by an extremely friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very clean, the bed comfortable. I always rate my stays by how noisy the atmosphere is. I could have heard a pin drop. No slamming doors, stomping, or shouting. We really enjoyed a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel. We are working hard to improve the property and I was very pleased to see our work is paying off. Please remember we are here to serve and look forward to your next visit to Tulsa. Again, thank you for your review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    284
    197
    102
    61
See reviews for
197
200
79
427
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
overland park, ks, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This Double Tree Inn is good, but nothing exceptional. Like many of the upper-end chains, you have to pay for everything. You do get a free cookie though!! amenities are average to below average, restaurant was ho-hum, rooms are ok. The location of the hotel is very good - that was why I stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theodore H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. Certainly adequate is not what we are working towards and your comments will be used as training tools with our staff and planning moving forward. We are continually making improvements to the property and hope that you will see changes on future visits. Please know that we appreciate your comments and your business. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lees Summit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Great place to stay if you have an event downtown. Easy access to restaurants and shopping. Great breakfast buffet as well. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The warm cookie upon arrival is a nice touch, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay. Negative reviews are not always easy to read but we view them as a learning opportunity. Please be assured that your comments regarding rude staff are being reviewed with the front desk staff and additional training is underway. I apologize you had issues with the parking situation and would welcome further details regarding specific concerns. We are currently looking to possibly add valet services but you are correct, we do not currently offer. Hopefully, you will reconsider and try us again as we are continually making improvements to the facility. Again, thank you for your comments and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUTHRIE
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to a wedding reception in Tulsa. I would not stay here again.Parking is terrible, no valet and your charged to park in there garage. The desk staff was just shy of rude, while they were checking us in one girl was eating pizza and acted like we were interrupting her lunch. Rooms were ok, nothing special. On a good note there restaurant had a very good breakfast buffet,pricey but good. My advice make sure to stay elsewhere other than downtown and drive to your destination.

Room Tip: Insist on the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The beds were excellent; the best I've slept in a hotel bed in a long time. The fitness was great compared to other hotels. It was nice to have the restaurant in the lobby. The breakfast was always really good. I never ate dinner there, but I did enjoy a few brewski's at the bar in the evening. Over around good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spavinaw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Nice room and good parking. Good location in downtown Tulsa. Lacks amenities like included breakfast, fridge and microwave in room. The breakfast buffet was over priced. The indoor pool and spa are nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Unfriendly and unknowledgeable staff, Noise level at all hours was horrible, don't ask for wakeup call and depend on it.. Market rest/in room dining is poor. Variety is very limited and expensive. Parking in garage is average. No ice after midnight. At hotel of this "standing" would expect bellman and or valet service. None avalible or seen.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank TWinklepleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#31 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing