We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Excellent hotel and a great value. The quality of the hotel for the price is remarkable. Nice room and the location is perfect if you are wanting to stay downtown. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was there was only one staffer working the check-in desk and had a long wait upon arrival

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to read that for the most part, your stay was a good one. Although I don't know the exact date of our stay, I will discuss staffing with our Front Office Manager to ensure out guests do not have to wait upon arrival. Again, thank you for your comments and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

I am a Hilton HHonors member, and when I pay $150 a night plus paying for parking, internet, and an overpriced breakfast, I expect everything to be 4-star or better. This place is just average at best. The location is convenient, but the facelift they did is just for show. My room had a floor lamp that did not work, had a bathtub that had stains that looked like it was 30-years old, and when I asked why the room did not have a fridge or microwave, was told that if those rooms, if they were available, would be another $20 a night. I will find another hotel for my next Tulsa downtown trip.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaintVitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered. We are in the final planning stages of the Q1 room renovation which will address carpeting, draperies, soft seating, mattresses and in room safes. We will also be refinishing the bathtubs in the majority of rooms. The brand is also looking into complimentary wifi. While we will continue to charge for parking, our rates are among the lowest in the downtown area and will remain comeptitive. I hope that you will reconsider and give us another try on any future visits to Tulsa. Again, thank you for your comments and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Traveling alone I chose a downtown Hilton hotel because of past great accommodations and food services .... The only "in Hotel" restaurant or what I would call a overpriced, snack bar was terrible . The service was bad. I had to wait twenty minutes for a plain hamburger.. no utensils, napkins, etc were offered or brought to my table. I had to get up and chase after them.... I did not rent a car so it was the only place I could eat due to the hotel's location, The room was average.. not up to Hilton standards. They gave me a room near a elevator, it was noisy, and I did not sleep very well because of the constant ongoing noise..... At check out time the front desk did remove the food bill which was very nice. Overall it was a very frustrating experience

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read of the issues you encountered, especially with Made Market. We are currently working to revamp the offerings in the restaurant and have a new Executive Chef starting this week. We are also planning a renovation to the guest rooms the first quarter of next year that will include carpet, draperies, soft seating, bedding and in room safes. I hope that you will give us another chance on a return visit to Tulsa. Again, thank you for your comments and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed the Double Tree for 5 nights while working in downtown Tulsa, OK. The lobby was spacious and the café/bar meet my expectations. The food a bit pricey but the convenience was well worth it.
The gym was average with all the normal weights and cardio equipment a business should expect. They also was a heated pool, but I never used.
The rooms was also cozy and clean. It helps to have a Hilton Honors membership because the wifi is free for members and reliable throughout the entire hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tang76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you were able to relax during your business trip and look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for the positive comments and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Hotel in general is very nice. It is in the downtown area & there is nothing around it(walking) as far as food, stores. The restaurant has pretty good food, but a little expensive & everything is "separate", get a burger, fries extra. Their over the counter items, chips, water, sodas etc. very high!! WIFI in your room extra charge per day, free in the lobby. No refrig/microwave in the rooms. No free breakfast. Rental car, pay for parking. We used this hotel because we had a 3 day event in the venue across the street & it was the "host" hotel & it was very conveinient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for posting a reveiw regading your recent stay with us. Overall, I am glad your stay went well and the location was good for your event. The downtown area continues to add offerings for entertainment and dining and we are hoping some eventually locate closer to us. We are currently looking at offering complimentary HSIA and hope to have a decision very soon. We do charge for parking as do all of the hotels downtown and our rates are among the lowest. Again, thank your for your comments and for our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were new to the Tulsa area and the hotel staff was really helpful with information and directions. The shuttle service was very handy to get to restaurants and events. A fun stay! Very good location for fun and dinning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I was thrilled to read your positive comments and very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please remember us on your next visit to Tulsa. Again, thank you for our commens and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Unless you don't care for sleep and want to hear EVERYTHING going on around you don't stay here. This hotel is in need of facelift. A few times I thought I would also be stuck on the elevator. When I arrived I was immediately put to the back of the line because I was not with an airline. Seems this is the only property the airlines stay at and they have priority even over a Hilton Honors Diamond member. When I called down to the front desk for the RUDE people all around me I was informed "this is a large property and we do sometimes have loud people" that was it. I will however say the front desk was very polite and apologetic for the rude guest but it still didn't make up for the lack of sleep when people finally shut up at 1am when I had to get up at 4am! In all I don't stay at Hilton Properties anymore due to the lack of care for their loyalty members and the properties being outdated. I highly recommend the Aloft in Downtown Tulsa.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank 1manWOLFpack_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us and please accept my apologies for the noise problems you encountered. Unfortunately, we can't control the behavior of some guests although we make every attempt. I would also like to inform you of planned renovations to the property starting after the first of the year that should address the outdated issues you mention. The guest rooms will be receiving new carpet, wall vinly, draperies, soft seating, mattresses and in room safes. We will also be further updating the public space. I hope that you will give us another chance on a return visit to Tulsa. We strongly value our Diamond Members and apologize you didn't receive that feeling. Again, thank you for your comments and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,192 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Tulsa
481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#33 of 109 in Tulsa
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: £83 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing