We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Doubletree-Hilton, Tulsa, OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #15 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Cairo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Doubletree-Hilton, Tulsa, OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Was very disappointed that there was no one to help me with carrying my luggage from my car to my room. Was disappointed that I did not know there was no microwave or refrigerator in room. As an Honor Member I did not receive anything special except a cookie.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. My apologies for the lack of bellman service during your arrival. While we strive to meet everyone's expectations, clearly we dropped the ball during your visit. We will relook at our schedules to see where we can improve. Again, thank you for your comments and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    289
    199
    102
    62
See reviews for
201
203
79
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The service in this hotel is magnificent, but I could not imagine a worse restaurant/room service. Room service struck out, being 40 minutes late the first morning, 37 minutes late the third morning, and completely losing my ticket the fifth morning. When I called in two hours later, the guy that showed up had the nerve to lecture me. At the bar I waited 20 minutes to be served, and then an additional 10 minutes for the manager to figure out how to enter my order into the computer. The restaurant has a traffic flow problem at the order counter, resulting in some ladies waiting as much as an hour to order their food, while the clerk was having to take orders, money, and field room service calls. The food selection is small, and absolutely pitiful for people who have food allergies. The servings are tiny for the cost incurred, and the expect attitude with your meal if you order room service. In contrast, every single desk clerk, manager, housekeeper and maintenance employee that I spoke to or ran across was amazing, and completely service oriented. Additionally, the catering staff that handled our conference meals was attentive and non-intrusive. The catered meals were decent, if lukewarm in a few cases, and they handled food allergies will.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay with us. While thrilled to read of our positive experiences with the hotel staff, your comments regarding the restaurant experience are quite unsettling. Since your group departure, we have already made a few staff changes, hired a new Executive Chef and will continue working on the overall restaurant experience. Your comments are extremely valuable as a training tool and much appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed your group and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The banquet food was poor with no imagination. The restaurant was not adequate for a group even our small group. The rooms need some soft good updates and the common areas also need some updating. The staff was friendly and accomodating when approached but no one anticipated our needs even obivious needs such as more than one bath towell for two people.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the underwhelming service and experience you had. To update you on plans for the hotel, we have a new Executive Chef starting this week and will immediately take to addressing the banquet issues as well as the restaurant. Beginning in January of 2014, we will be replacing carpets, draperies, mattresses, wall vinyl and soft seating in the guest rooms, replacing furnishings in the lobby, renovating public restrooms, meeting space as well as the front desk. I hope on your next visit to Tulsa, you will see a huge change in the property. Again, thank you for your comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have been staying there for the past 2 years for business. The breakfast experience has been sub-par ever since the rebuild. Stay because it was cheap, use the money you saved to eat elsewhere. Thr staff is friendly even if they are unorganized.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for our comments regarding your recent stay. The comments regarding the breakfast experience will be taken into consideration and used for training purposes and we are making changes to the concept on a daily basis. We have a new Executive Chef starting this week and look forward to positive changes from him. We appreciate your comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Pros: location, nice beds, clean, quiet except for some trains at night, good seating area near bar, nice hot water, pool and workout room, good desk staff, big closet
Cons: parking garage is expensive and tight to drive in, no free breakfast or even lobby coffee, full beds instead of queens, food in market/restaurant is expensive, charge for WIFI

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our recent stay with us. Our guest's comments provide a learning and training tool for us. We continue to make improvements to the property and next year will be no exception. Unfortunately, our garage is a tight fit for large vehicles and not an easy fix. We appreciate your comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a Halloween party. It was decent. Had to pay to park in the parking garage, which my husbands truck almost did not fit. The antenna kept hitting the ceiling and was hard to make the turns. It is a stock truck. Bed was comfy and had a nice view.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sstep79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. While decent is not what we strive for, I am please that overall, your experience was positive. Our parking garage is very tight for oversized vehicles and unfortunately, not an easy fix. I hope that we will continue to be your hotel of choice in Tulsa. Again, thank you for our comments and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Excellent hotel and a great value. The quality of the hotel for the price is remarkable. Nice room and the location is perfect if you are wanting to stay downtown. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was there was only one staffer working the check-in desk and had a long wait upon arrival

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to read that for the most part, your stay was a good one. Although I don't know the exact date of our stay, I will discuss staffing with our Front Office Manager to ensure out guests do not have to wait upon arrival. Again, thank you for your comments and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#33 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing