We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #14 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Lufkin, United States
2 reviews
“Definitely Stay Here”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was a beautiful hotel and the location was perfect for walking to the George Strait Concert that we were attending at the BOK Center. The bedding was the most comfortable that I have ever experienced at a hotel and everything was so clean....I wish I could find a hotel just like this in all of the places that I travel to!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read such a positive review. We are very fortunate to be so close to the BOK center and we are the host hotel for the venue. We are continuing to make improvements to the property and look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    301
    206
    103
    64
See reviews for
208
213
80
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife and I live 2 hours east in Bentonville, AR and traveled to Tulsa for George Strait's Cowboy Rides Away farewell tour at the BOK Center. The downtown Doubletree was an EXCELLENT choice for us. With the hotel only 3 blocks from the arena, we kept our car in the hotel's garage and walked. The area between the hotel and arena is well policed on event nights and extremely safe (before and after BOK Center events), and we found many other concert goers staying at our hotel taking the same route anyway (again, both before and after the concert). The deal we managed to get with the hotel included free parking in the hotel's deck during our stay, but we would have gladly paid whatever the hotel normally charges guests for that service. The deck is connected to the hotel by a skybridge on the second level, so parking there and using the skybridge was extremely convenient. The hotel staff was courteous and attentive, and our room was well appointed and immaculate when we arrived. The lobby bar/restaurant was inviting and staffed w/ 2 friendly and outstanding bartenders. It also offered sodas and snacks you could take back up to your room as well as a full menu of food you could enjoy on the go or in the restaurant. An outstanding experience all the way around and worth every penny we paid. We will absolutely stay at the Doubletree downtown again when we attend another BOK Center event and would definitely recommend it to anyone doing the same.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank O1144ABscotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding you recent stay with us. We value our guests feedback, both positive and negative, and are very pleased you had a great stay with us. We are continuing our efforts to improve the property with room renovations as well as improvements to the meeting spaced as well as the lobby. We can't wait for you to return to see the continued improvements. Again, thank you for the review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is an older hotel. It's in a central location to downtown Tulsa. Walking distance to the BOK. If you are running in many of the 5K's and marathons, around Tulsa, this is the place to stay, close to the start/finish line. Doubletree took us to the starting line and after it was over we called and they picked us up. NO CHARGE. Nice amenities to relax in after a good race. I have stayed here often and so have many of my family, (all runners) and would not hesitate to go back. It's a great place to watch the fireworks on July 4th. Top of the parking garage, you see all the towns around fireworks, beautiful.....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 337cindys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for the postiive review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the amenities of the hotel to your liking. Although we may be a bit off the central part of downtown, we are pleased to offer the free transportation within a 3 mile radiius. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anadarko, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

loved the hotel in downtown Tulsa, the hotel is beautiful and the room was clean and fresh. Customer service was excellent and we had a really great stay. Will be going back to Tulsa again and staying at the Doubletree Downtown for sure!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and plan on returning. We strive to offer the best customer service in town, and although we may fail at times, we make every effort to make it right. You will continue to see improvements to the property on future visits and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

...it was time for me take my shower in the morning. The bathtub was all clogged up! Water was really backed up and was not flowing down the drain as expected. I know that was an oversight, but it was a very costly oversight for a hotel with very high standards and expectations. More so, located in downtown Tulsa Oklahoma, a hub for business travelers in the state! I would expect that the Hotel’s management retrain their staff on ensuring that rooms are in top notch before the next guest moves in. Will I stay at a Double Tree (Hilton) again? Hopefully, Yes. I definitely will check the bathtubs before going to bed by taking a shower in the evening!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Oluwaseunfunmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding you recent stay with us. I am pleased that your overall stay was a positive one and please accept my apologies for the issue with the tub drain. We are currently renovating all of our guest rooms and one of the main projects is to completely rebuild/clean the drain system. We have completed approximately 200 rooms, so we are about halfway there. Please be sure to visit us again on a return trip to Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Everything was great, comfortable and clean, The price of the food seemed high. There was a large number of us in the hotel for the Sweet Adelines region 25 competition and not enough staff available at check in and check out. We were told service elevators would be available to us every evening, but that was not obvious and not enough staff to mann them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that your overall experience was a positive one. Please accept my apologies for the elevator situation. It is often difficult when a large group is in-house all trying to access the elevators at the same time. We are currently looking at a complete modernization of the units in the near future which should help. We thoroughly enjoyed your group and cant wait to see you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've now stayed at this hotel twice.
The location is very convenient but everything else... ehhh
The check in process is not up to the usual Doubletree standard, The elevators are so outdated and can give you motion sickness if you're only going up one floor, and the noise. Oh the noise.

ANY time anyone shuts their door you hear it. If it's a neighboring room you feel it. You could hear a mouse running through those halls. It's unreal.

The AC unit is also extremely outdated. The guests in the room next to me had a broken AC. I only know because I could hear them talking about it like I was in the same room. I could also hear the maintenance man the next morning yelling for towels and expletives.

I'd just skip this place if at all possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding you recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the less than stellar expereinces on your last two visits. I have passed along your comments regarding the check in experience to our Front Office Manager to address as this is usually one of our strong points. It will be corrected. We are currently in the early stages of a possible elevator replacement and although it won't happen quickly due to sheer scope of work necessary, we are working to make improvements. Finally, you are correct that our AC system is an older model, as the hotel is approaching 34 years of age. We are constantly working ot replace motors, fans, etc and I am sorry you had a bad experience. I hope that you will reconisder and try us again in the future. Again, thank you for the comments and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#16 of 108 in Tulsa
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#32 of 108 in Tulsa
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing