We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*NEED TO READ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for one night drove from Texas, had my $900 camera stolen out of my room. So in order to talk to a manager I waited 15 minutes, then he filed a report, took 20 minutes to come back and said that they would have a manager call me, no one did. Apparently there are no cameras in this hotel. I called back when I got home to see if anything had be investigated and was on hold for 10 minutes to be told that I would have to call tomorrow to talk to a manager. There is no sense of urgency or sympathy when a guest of theirs had something stolen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I checked into my room on Friday evening. I immediately went into the bathroom. I lifted up the lid on the toilet and there was a giant pubic hair on the seat. Nasty! I immediately called housekeeping to get the toilet cleaned and disinfected. Someone came 15 minutes later and cleaned. The next day I was walking around in my white sox and noticed more pubic hair on the bottom of my sox! It seems that they don't vacuum. So gross. The third day the inside of the toilet needed cleaning. Housekeeping missed it and it stayed dirty until I checked out on Monday. Never again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank NYCSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Susie, I know Linda has been in touch with you regarding your recent stay, but I wanted to personally apologize once again for your experience! I'm so sorry it did not meet our standards, and I know with the information you provided, it has been addressed with Housekeeping to rememdy. Thank you again for staying with us, but most of all for providing us with the details on our shortfalls, for it to be corrected!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Double Tree has been in downtown Tulsa for a long time. It was in excellent condition and looks to have been remodeled sometime in the recent past. We had a room on the 11th floor with a great view of downtown. The pool was clean and the bar and restaurant were very nice. Parking was convent and covered. Overall a great time and experience. I would recomend the Double Tree.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Jonathan, thank you for the 5-star review - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We did, indeed, recently go through a renovation and are still working in some areas of the hotel! It's been exciting to see the many changes taking place. We look forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we were upgraded at the front desk for our anniversary and was put to the 16th floor the room had blood on the walls, a booger starring at you from the toilet view, mold in the shower and on the curtain, one of the sink glasses were used, the vents and pictures were covered in dust.... to ice the cake house keeping woke us up at 0830 knocking at the door i opened it and they said they were just checking.. i ask why and what time check out was they said noon so i asked them to check after noon then.. i jumped in the shower just to be rushed out after a second group of house keeping let them selves in!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

William, thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am shocked and embarrassed about your experience and would love to get some more details from you so that I can address it with housekeeping. Would you please contact the hotel at 918-587-8000 and ask for me?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel because of its location in downtown, close to the festival we were attending. The staff was pleasant but just enough to fulfill doing their job. The parking ramp would not let us in and we were made to feel like it was our fault. We were checked into an occupied room upon arrival and while the front desk was nice, seemed like a normal occurrence for them. The room was very nice, clean, etc. The bathroom is very tiny and the shower needed some serious repair. It worked well enough, though. On the last morning of our stay, housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:30am even though we had our DND on the door. They said "oh we thought maybe you had just left it on when you checked out". Luckily we were already awake and getting ready to leave but would have been more upset had we been trying to sleep in. The shuttle service was great to take us back and forth from our events. The driver and the dispatch were a little unprofessional on their walkie talkie phones though, making fun of where we were going while we were in the shuttle. Did not really appreciate that much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaeWesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for brining these things to our attention! I have passed along your comments regarding the room condition to our engineering team and Executive Housekeeper. I can assure you checking someone in to an occupied room is a rare and appaling circumstance, and I will address with my staff the professionalism of their responses, as well as with my shuttle and dispatcher. I appreciate you bringing these things to my attention so that they may be addressed and corrected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The food court was very accessible and convenient. good quality. I also appreciated the convenient sky bridge to the parking. The bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed a good night's rest. The location of the Double Tree is convenient to the OSU Medical Center and handy to down town Tulsa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

David, thank you for the great review! We are so happy we were able to meet your needs with your accomodations and we look forward to the next time we can serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good hotel, very nice lobby amenities. Has indoor pool. Room service food good but not great. Not a lot of restraunt choices within easy walking distance, so drive or eat there. Shower didn't function properly, but functioned well enough to get clean. Only stayed two nights, if I was staying longer I would have complained about the shower.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dorian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your review of the hotel, Dorian! We appreciate the comments and welcome the opportunity to correct any short-falls during your stay. Based on your comments, we sent Engineering to your room and have already corrected the issue with the shower.

You might also like to know our hotel does offer shuttle service within a 3 mile radius of the hotel! Tulsa has invested a lot of resources in to developing our downtown district these past few years and there are some outstanding restaurants within our shuttle's range. Next time you come for a visit, ask one of our Front Desk Associates for their favorite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,218 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 109 in Tulsa
485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#30 of 109 in Tulsa
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: £95 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing