We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Odessa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel staff was great and of course very helpful. The cookies were to die for!!! If I ever get another chance to travel to Tulsa, this is where I'm staying again. Close to downtown & quiet. Definitely a great spot to stay. Easy access to the highway and of course downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    289
    199
    102
    62
See reviews for
201
203
79
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The room was ready and clean. This hotel is attached to the convention center so it is very convenient if you are attending anything at the convention center. Would recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks for telling us about your stay and we are so pleased we were able to meet your expectations! Your recomendations to others are very much appreciated and we look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comanche, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My stay was exceptional, the service, rooms, breakfast, everything was highest levels of customer service. I would certainly recommend the Double Tree hotels as my stay is always excellent in any town that I may be conducting business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor! I'm so happy your stay was exceptional and hope you enjoyed the State Conference you attended! We love being so close and convenient to the Cox Business Center! I really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and we hope you are able to make it back for next year's conference as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great Hotel convenient to downtown. Parking Garage was a bit strange. The hotel was updated nicely and the staff was very accommodating. Nice bar and restaurant area. Very close to the convention center, BOK and other downtown restaurants. Beware of pot holes on the city streets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your stay and I really appreciate you taking the time to review our property! I'm glad you enjoyed some of the upgrades we have been working hard on and am pleased your encounters with our staff were welcoming. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good location downtown (though not many places to eat within walking distance on a weekend evening). People were nice enough. Elevators were slow. But the reason I rated them so low is their follow up. I left a small USB device in my room. I called the next day (Monday) and got lost and found (recording). I was promised a call back within 24 hours. Not getting one, I called and asked for the manager on duty on Wednesday (Dave). He never returned my call. So I called again a few days later and asked for the property manager (Bruce). He NEVER called back. So I tried again. This time, his assistant called and convinced me they cared and they would follow-up. She was very nice. Sure enough, I got a call from the head of housekeeping. She was concerned and said she would look into it and call me back. I was sure she would. I was wrong. Again, I never heard back. It was only a $20 device but the point is the service was terrible. Besides that, my preferences were ignored. I want a room near the elevator. I got one far away. I am a Gold member but was not put on the Hhonors floor, even though they had plenty of notice I was coming.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripp F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Room was too hot. Hand towel that was folded and on shelf was dirty - this is the 3rd time that has happened. Sink had hair in it and back of vanity had a lot of hair from a shaver. I've had a dirty sink are a few times and a dirty bathtub toilet a few times as well. I put the do not disturb sign on my door because I had an early conference call. Housekeeping knocked several times during my call at 8:30. They then proceeded to inform me that checkout was at noon. This is the 4th time this has happened. Housekeeping needs some training/education about do not disturb signs. In addition, they need to do a better job of cleaning and some training on that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our property! I'm so sorry the stay did not meet ours and, more importantly, your expectations. We also have received your survey from our property and have more details regarding your experience with housekeeping and will be having our Executive Housekeeper look further in to this. You should have already received correspondance from the hotel, and should there be anything we can do, please do not hesitate to let us know! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, OK, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Doubletree staff was friendly, and the facility was excellent. The location is convenient to the convention center. Fitness center was good. Dining was okay, but options pretty limited. I still enjoy the greeting with a warm, freshly baked cookie.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property and for your recent stay! I'm so happy you enjoyed yourself and our facilities, staff, and fitness center and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about it. We would love to hear your comments on the Made Market if you would like to contact the hotel at 918-587-8000. We are always looking for those candid comments that will help us improve. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay where, as always, we'll be waiting with our deliciously warm Doubletree Chocolate Chip and Walnut Cookies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#32 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing