We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very nice place to stay...close to everything in downtown Tulsa. Very clean and the staff was exceptionally nice and very helpful. The view of downtown Tulsa was terrific. Wish they didn't charge for parking though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dusty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your review, Dusty, and happy anniversary! I'm happy we were able to offer a great experience for the two of you for your celebration and hope to see you back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,109)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Recently stayed at hotel during a dance competition at Cox Business Center (Tulsa Convention Center). Being able to simple walk across the street or sky bridge to the event made it much less stressful. The rooms had been recently updated, were well appointed and very clean. The in-out self-parking for $10 per day was an added bonus. Many excellent local downtown restaurants within 3-5 minute drive of hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks for staying with us, Kim, and for sharing your experience! We're so glad you enjoyed yourself while staying with us for the dance competition, and we hope to see you back with us in February! The skybridge certainly makes it convenient for getting to and from the Cox Business Center, especially when the weather is less than cooperative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After traveling for many hours that day, it was nice to relax in a nice clean comfortable room. Staff was friendly! Only disadvantage I found to the entire stay was the paid parking... but it was a parking garage that offered a dry place for the motorcycles.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks for your review, Deborah! Travel can be stressful and I've personally been at the receiving end of having to deal with hotel issues after a long day, and our goal is to never give our guests that awful experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Since we were in town to see a concert, we choose the hotel based primarily on it's proximity to the Arena (it is just across the skywalk) But once we checked in we realized this place was perfect! The beds were supremely comfortable, the bathrooms were well stocked with high quality products, and the price was affordable. What more could anyone ask for?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Erin, thank you for your review of our property! While our proximity can't be beaten, we like to think our hotel is that way too! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you for the next show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Updated, clean hotel. The rooms are large and updated. Nice sized bathroom with large closet. The front desk was very helpful, giving suggestions for places to eat and things to do. Pool is large and warm. Location is great - directly across the street from convention center. We did not use the skywalk, as it is so close anyway. If weather had been bad, it would have been nice though. Restaurants and local shops within walking distance. No free breakfast, but good breakfast and all meals at hotel restaurant.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank omahajg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for you the great 5-star review of your stay! We're so glad you enjoyed yourself while visiting Tulsa and look forward to having you back next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was clean. Nice size rooms (although our room wasn't updated) They are updating the rooms. Perfect location for an east room view of downtown. Close to all downtown places to be. And very friendly employees.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Anthony, thanks for the "FANTASTIC" review! I'm happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, and we are very near completion of our room renovation. Our final floor is now out of order for its updates so every standard room available to sell has now been completed. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was very satisfied with my stay at the double tree in Tulsa. Monica who checked me in was very friendly and very quick to answer any questions I had. The beds were comfy and the room was very welcoming. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking to enjoy a weekend in Tulsa. It was relatively close to the music hall where I was going to see " Wicked" for the first time. The location was close enough to blue district that walking everywhere was not a problem. I would stay there once again upon my return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Emanuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thanks for the great review, Emanuel! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to pass along your comments to Monica. She's a great asset to the front desk staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Tulsa
474 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#35 of 109 in Tulsa
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: £90 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing