We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, OK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extremely Disappointed”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

When I checked in I did not feel like I was welcome. The lady that checked me in was not very warm and welcoming. After coming from another Hilton property I expected this stay to match my positive experience and or exceed my expectations. I was very wrong! The lady at the front desk did not want to be there and it seems like she did not want me to be there either. I prefer a room away from the elevator and this is even listed in my Hilton Honors profile, but I was stuck right by the elevator which further concludes her dislike for me. This woman should not work in customer service.

Second the “manager’s reception” was below expectations. There was not one manager in sight. I have been to plenty of receptions and this one is the worse I have ever seen. The liquor and wine selection was very poor quality. I felt like a number and not an individual.

I am very loyal to the Hilton brand and this location fell way below what I expect from a Hilton property. I will never stay at this location or any embassy suites if this is what the brand is about. Do yourself a favor and stay someplace that actually appreciates their guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarebenedetti, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Please accept my apologies that you were not shown the warmth and appreciation that we feel for all of our guests, especially our tried and true loyal Hilton Honors members. I promise you I will share your comments with our team so that we can work harder to provide excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    206
    127
    91
    65
See reviews for
365
118
35
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyons Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My family has traveled every year to Rockford Illinois to visit family since 1989. Most of those trips, we drove. The kids got to see the country, "lots of interaction" and we usually chose an Embassy Suites to stay in. We are older now but still traveling to illinois with grandkids. We stopped in Tulsa on our way back to Texas and stayed at the Embassy Suites. The rooms are outdated, the coffee pot is by the cup, and the place is LOUD. There was a convention of kids and they were allowed to run up and down the halls on various floors all night. The place echoes tremendously so you would have to be deaf at the front desk not to hear it...did anyone consider the other travelers? The chaparones did not have control but neither did the hotel. we had also called for extra pillows/towels twice and were ignored....Wont be back..we'll push on to OK city.

Room Tip: Call ahead to see if there are large groups of kids travelling!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TURBANOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarebenedetti, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
I regret to see your stay with us didn't leave you with a better impression. The hotel is quiet by 11pm every night and the front desk helps make sure of this. I would be happy to discuss your experience with you more over the phone. Please call the hotel directly and ask for me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My wife and I had a very disappointing experience at the Tulsa Embassy Suites. We live in Tulsa, and we had stayed there for our anniversary to have a quiet, simple getaway a few months ago and had a wonderful experience. However, this weekend we attempted to stay there and had a very disappointing experience.

The air conditioning at our house went out this weekend, so we made a last-minute reservation at Embassy Suites so that my wife and I, plus our dog, could have a cool, comfortable place to stay for a few days. We called to make a reservation a few hours before we planned to arrive, and specifically asked for a room just like the one we had before- the Executive Suite, with a nice-sized living area, plus the roomy bathroom that has both a jetted tub and a shower.

When we arrived, we checked in with Chelsea, who was very nice at first. She was very flirtatious, which bothered me, especially when she became annoyed, if not outright rude, when she discovered I was married and that my wife would be staying with me. My wife and I, after unloading our luggage and our dog who would be staying with us, proceeded to our room to find that it was much smaller than the room we asked for, and the small bathroom had no jetted tub.

I went back to the front desk to explain that this was not the room we requested. Chelsea proceeded to inform us that there are no rooms available like the one that we requested. I asked my wife if she wanted to stay, and she said 'no.' We wanted the larger suite so we'd be comfortable, and my wife has fibromyalgia and enjoys the larger, jetted bathtubs to relieve her fibromyalgia pain at the beginning/end of the day. Chelsea did apologize, but made no other attempts to rectify the situation, whether it was at least finding a larger room, or seeing if we could get the executive suite for our next night's stay, etc. No attempts to make the situation any better. We couldn't speak to a manager, or anything. She simply told us that she could cancel the reservation and our card would be refunded by Wednesday. So we packed our luggage and dog back in our car and left.

We had a great first experience at Embassy Suites for our anniversary a few months ago, which is why I didn't give this review the "Terrible" rating. The room we had stayed in was so nice and comfortable, and we enjoyed the manager's reception and delicious breakfast. I am so glad that this weekend's experience was not our anniversary because I would have been downright outraged. I've always had the mindset that no person or business is perfect, and mistakes can be made occasionally. As long as someone makes an attempt to fix the situation to the best of their ability, I am understanding and will give them a second chance. We didn't experience anything like that this weekend at Embassy Suites. Very disappointing.

-Josh

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarebenedetti, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
I'm so sorry to see that this was not an excellent experience for you. It sounds like there may have been some confusion with central reservations on the room type you were wanting. Please feel free to call the hotel and ask for me as it would be my pleasure to personally assist you with your reservations going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We brought our daughters and their friends to Tulsa for a convention, so rented the 'family suite' which has two bedrooms. Very disappointed! Simply put, the beds were awful, the road noise from the interstate was disturbing all night (frequent sirens, lots of loud trucks), and there was a lot of noisy chatter and slamming of doors (lots of kids) until 2:30 in the morning. The mattresses were old, worn - very unconformatable. We were on the 8th floor and it smelled like smoke. They could not move us to a room with better beds (apparently they haven't replaced mattresses there in a long time), did offer to flip the mattresses, but this did no good. The breakfast area was small, however the food was above average. I didn't complain when we left, just told them we were disappointed with this Embassy Suites, and they discounted us one nights stay, which was a very meaningful gesture to make thinks right. Unfortunately, I would only go back if they replace the mattresses, and then I would make sure to be in a room on the far side from the interstate.

Room Tip: Get a room opposite the side of the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarebenedetti, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
I'm surprised you didn't enjoy the mattresses in your suite as we honestly get lots of compliments about them. I am very sorry your stay was not more comfortable or more enjoyable. Please call the hotel directly and ask for me the next time you plan to be in Tulsa and I'll make sure we find a suite that would better match your needs. Again I apologize your stay was not excellent. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and our service and your comments have not gone unnoticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Glade, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Our last night on the road was spent in Tulsa, OK at this Embassy Suites and we were really happy for our choice! The hotel is in excellent condition and all of the service staff were friendly and helpful. It was great to go back to Embassy as we hadn't stayed at one for a few years. They'll be at the top of our list when in the areas we are traveling!

Room Tip: The rooms numbered 01 and 32 are the furthest from the elevator. Nice touch in isolating the ice mac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarebenedetti, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for the excellent review! We're honored to have regained your loyalty to Embassy Suites and the Hilton family of hotels! Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

hmmm, i laughed when I checked in that I should have probably checked trip advisor before booking as the room I was in looked pretty dated, but then I didn't see any other references to it so maybe I was just in an old forgotten room. Furniture was a bit rough around the edges and the living room area just felt depressing. Breakfast was decent. Although next to interstate, noise level was ok. So....overall...just ok.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank gottdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarebenedetti, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
I was concerned to read about your experience and your suite. Please call the hotel directly so I can get more details about your stay. Your loyalty is important to us and I want to make sure your next stay is a true reflection of our beautiful hotel and excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband, one of my daughters, and I traveled toTulsa because to attend a wedding in Cleveland, OK, about 45 minutes away from the Tulsa Embassy. There are closer hotels to Cleveland, but we opted for the Embassy because of the great reviews. Our expectations were met! It is an older Embassy, but very well kept. We are Hilton Honors Gold members. The staff went out of their way to make sure we got excellent service and treated everyone we saw the same way. We appreciated the upgraded room that we didn't even have to ask for...now that's how customer loyality is won! The room was spacious and clean, beds comfortable, breakfast great, and internet connection fast. We wish we could stay longer. We are staying at an Embassy in Houston, TX this weekend...they will have a lot to live up to :). We will be back in Tulsa in the near future and this is definitely our home-away-from-home in Tulsa!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 7th floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conniej238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
We want all of our guests to share in this type of experience every visit! We wish you safe travels with your family this summer and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
3.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
6.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
Address: 3332 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#16 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44 hotel located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located within 10 minutes of Tulsa, OK’s most popular attractions. Spend an afternoon at Expo Square, Oklahoma Aquarium, Air & Space Museum or entertain the family at Tulsa Zoo. Tulsa International Airport is minutes from the hotel and easily accessible via our complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing