We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hmmmm”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have had better experiences with them on other visits. However, my last visit gave me a bad experience . The service from guest services was not good, prim the "manager".. Not sure if they have a main breaker for the A/C but it was uncomfortably warm in our room and hall..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello,

I apologize for your stay not living up to our normal high standards of service and quality. We truly hope that you will stay with us again soon, so you can see that your last experience is not indicative of our normally consistent delivery of quality service.

Sincerely,

Ken Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    206
    126
    91
    65
See reviews for
364
118
35
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Elm, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on April 19th. My family had a great time, we were in town for my sons spring football game at Tulsa Univ. and we had a great stay here. The room was very clean and so comfortable, slept very well. The pool was fun and the breakfast buffet was fully stocked with a big selection of food. Our check in was easy and the manager,the front desk staff and all over the hotel were so helpful. My family will stay at this hotel again, we had a great stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your enxt visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponca City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I took students and other instructors to a conference in Tulsa. We had 10 rooms for 2 nights. Everything from reservations to checkout went very smooth. The location worked very well for us and they serve and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you very much for your survey. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I visited Tulsa to see the new Brady Arts district and the Cherry Street "Fun Run" on April 26. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend this Embassy Suites. They scored well on all my requirements: Courteous staff, quick check-in, clean rooms, plenty of parking, easy access to destinations (downtown/Cherry Street/Mall/etc.) and most important - visible security. We were there for the kids soccer tournament also (see other reviews) and I thought it was handled very well. We couldn't hear the kids in our room so no problem. And It was comforting to see the security guards patrolling the halls and saying hi to everyone. Finally, we arrived late and ate room service from their Cattleman's Restaurant. The steaks were excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We upgraded to an executive suite (birthday getaway) and felt it was very luxurious. A special treat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hi Dale,

I truly appreciate your survey and your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ken Morgan
General Mnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times.. As usual the breakfast & managers reception was great, crowded but great! Unlike our other stays this time was dissapointing, got to the room no glasses to drink from, no bath towels in the room. After asking it took a while to get them... There was a soccer tournament going on & the place was full of kids running through the halls, pushing buttons on every floor in the elevators, till after 11:00 pm. Ice machine on our floor was broken.. Had to walk up one floor for ice. This property usually gets excellent in every category... I am hoping this was just an off day!!! We enjoy getting away for the weekend & this is one of our Go To places for that..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macombsboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review. We strive to provide the best in way of quality and service, but unfortunately failed during your recent stay with us. The challenges you had are unacceptable and my entire team is working hard to assure it does not happen again.

We truly hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ken Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a small get together with sisters and wish we had been told ahead of time it was a host hotel for about 15 thousand unruly, misbehaving kids for a soccer tournament. Having raised kids of our own, we would never allow our kids to run up and down hallways, have ice fights, kicking soccer balls down the hall, hanging over the railings or hijacking elevators. While parents and hotel mgmt were totally oblivious there were any other paying guests. Nice hotel, we are loyal Hilton Honors members but will definitely rethink staying at an Embassy Suites in the future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello,

I am the new General Manager of the Embassy Suites Tulsa. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us and assure you that my management team and I take your concerns very seriously and will work to improve.

I truly hope you stay with us again in the near future, so you can see the improvement.

Sincerely,

Ken Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The top floor used to be a smoking floor. The rooms smelled horrible. Our bathroom had some sort of maybe electrical problem that produced a searing hot spot on the floor that had us worried about a potential fire or burning the kid's feet. NOT family friendly at all! The manager at the evening reception incessantly yelled at any children who dared to approach some tiles surrounding the bar which was the only source of children's drinks. He also threatened the children and their parents with jail. I booked this place for mine and another family against the recommendations of the local family we were visiting. I was completely embarrassed. The hotel has a nice remodeled appearance, but they need some work in quite a few areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jdog1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello,

I want to first apologize for the issues during your stay. I assure you that your concerns have been addressed with my management team, so we do not have the same challenges in the future.

Sincerely,

Ken Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
3.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
6.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
Address: 3332 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#16 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44 hotel located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located within 10 minutes of Tulsa, OK’s most popular attractions. Spend an afternoon at Expo Square, Oklahoma Aquarium, Air & Space Museum or entertain the family at Tulsa Zoo. Tulsa International Airport is minutes from the hotel and easily accessible via our complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing