We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop. Clean large suites, nice decor and Amazing Restaurant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2009

The hotel is very clean and hotel staff friendly and accomodating. Modern in appearance with large glass elevators overlooking the courtyard set-up. Pool area and restaurant are separated by large open concept garden style reception area. Rooms/suites, are very large and modern decor. Beds are super comfortable, pillow-top. The living room is separated from the bedroom area. Large flat screen T.V.'s in both areas. Very comfortable and roomy.

There is a pool, jacuzzi and excercise room. We stayed on a weekend, it was very busy. The on-site Security was doing an amazing job at making sure the children were respectful to other guests. As of 9:30p.m. not a noise, very quiet.

We had dinner at Cattlemens. The food and service was incredible. Aged Omaha thick cut Steaks that cut like butter and seasoned to perfection with Chef sides. In fact, this restaurant is rated as one of the must eat at places in Tulsa. Free breakfast buffet in the morning and made to order Omlettes starting at 7a.m. Great stay in Tulsa.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bestfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

973 - 979 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2008

States it is just redecorated, it is very brown. While I have never stayed at a Red Roof Inn this seems to be the level I would expect. Front desk staff is anything except what you would expect from a Hilton family hotel. There were not rude, just not at all professional. There was a lot of visible security so I assume there was a reason for it. The pool is adjacent to lobby so while you are dining you will see the occasional wet hairy back walk by the restaurant. This hotel is very noisy. They do have two nice flat screen TVs in the rooms but the channel selection is very limited. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nashville_flyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2008

We have stayed in embassy suites before and they did not disappoint. Comfortable rooms, excellent ameneties. Free internet access would be better.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pool_monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2008

This Embassy Suites is an older property that is in the midst of renovation. It is at the intersection of two major freeways, there was some road noise but it did not disturb me. It is in the midst of a lot of low end hotels. My stay reminded me of that old Hertz commercial about being "not quite as good". There was lots of construction going on - sandblasting tiles that caused lots of dust. The pool, business center and exercise room were still closed. My 8th floor room was partly renovated. My colleague's room on the 5th floor was not. In my room, the new sink counters, and walk-in (no-tub) shower were great. The bed was excellent (with foam and feather pillows - something unusual for Embassy Suites). The carpet was new. The furniture and TV were not replaced yet. The wall still had bolts where pictures used to be. The clock on the microwave didn't work - never tried the microwave. And the toilet roll holder was missing. After 5 days, you would think the housekeeping staff would replace it rather than put the toilet paper on the back of the toilet, but they didn't. The staff were poor on check in, but excellent on check-out. The breakfast was better than normal for ES, the evening reception was below average for ES. During the evening reception, the nacho cheese dispenser malfunctioned. The guests had to fix it because the staff did not know how. This shows a lot of little things that did not go well. I would probably return after renovations and given them another try, but I would probably stay at the Courtyard next door if I had to return before the renovations were done.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2008

I was at the hotel from April 14 - 18. On Hilton's website it mentioned that the pool and fitness room was being remodeled. No big deal for me, but when I checked in I found out that the whole hotel was under construction. Floors 4, 5, & 6 were all blocked off. The noise was incredible in my room.

When I got to my room, no refrigerator or toilet paper holder and both t.v.'s were on the outs. Breakfast was due to open at 6:00 a.m. every morning. On that Wednesday, I arrived around 6:15 and breakfast wasn't put out until 6:30. (It's nice too see they can keep on schedule.)

The G.M. did try to make amends, but a couple of waters and chocolate really don't matter, do they?

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kkitelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2008

We had a horrible stay at the Embassy Suites in Tulsa. Not at all what I have come to expect from Embassy Suites. Our rooms were overtly dirty and the management staff was completely unsympathetic. Children ran up and down the hallways screaming on the weekends. I would not recommend it and would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kristaandrobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2008

I had to fight the cook to give me tomatos on my omlet. I like extra tomatos. I love the free omletts in the morning. its one of the biggest reasons that I stay at embassy suites.
the cooks name was micheal. the first morning I asked for tripple extra tomatos. he said "whoa... we better go light on thoes, we are running short". i was very let down my this. I thought "if you dont have any tomatoes, then send someone to go buy some". but I left it alone.
Then the nest day I came down stairs ready for my tasty tomato omlett. guess what.......THEY ONLY SERVE HAM AND CHEESE ON THE WEEKENDS!!!!!!! what the heck is that???????
That is definatly NOT like any embassy suits I have ever stayed at. I told him this and he just said that it was pollicy. I thought that it was a bunch of garbage. here I am spending a TON of money (18 days) and getting promised by the sign behind teh cook to have "the best omlett in the world cooked MY WAY" and this guy now wont put ANY tomatos in it.
I went and got some other food and descided to not have a omlett on the weekends.
I was there for 18 days. I avoided michael when he was working because I didnt want the confrontation.
but then on the third to last day I braved it. I tried to score kudos with the guy by trying to chit chat as he was making my omlette. It had a sufficient amount of tomatoes but not like I would have wanted them. (keep in mind that when I would ask, I would say that I wanted "four times normal tomatoes" and I would watch disappointed as he lightly sprinkled less than normal amount on.)
This happened teh 2nd to last day as well. (as a foot note, on this day a guy behind me asked for a sausage ommlete. michael said no at first because that was not on the menu, but then changed his mind and went out to the bar and brought the guy back some sausage for his ommlette. (this bugged me as well that I wouldnt get my tomatos and he would get his sausage.).
The last day I had had it. I asked for the extra tomatos and michael was skimpy again. He knew me by this point because we had chit chatted on several ocations. I got angry and asked to speak to the manager (how redicoulous is it to have to speak to a manager to get an omelette made the way you want it when the sign behind the chef promises "omlettes made your way") So now its a big uncomfortable mess but screw it, Im sick of it at this point. I am spending close to $2000 at this hotel, and I want my darn tomatoes.

So I go to the manager, walk him over to michael, point to the sign, tell him the situation and say "will you please tell this guy to put some tomatoes im my omlete".

it was a big uncomfortable scene that i really did not care for.

thankfully the manager did so, and Michael apologized afterward.

I was told by other members of the staff that michael just dosent like to prep out the food. they were apparantly happy that i had made a fuss to the manager because they had said the same things to the manager before but it had fallen on deff ears.

The hotel was old, but I am not going to complain about that. the other staff were very friendly.

Although I will say that 4 times I had requested 6 towels be brought to the room daily. this never happened so we were almost always short on towels.

also out of the 18 nights I stayed there, our room was not cleaned 4 of them. we never hung a do not disturb sign up. and we were always out working during the day. they just skipped us a bunch.

so over all, it was ok, but after michael, I was really not happy.

isnt it funny how one employee, with a bad attitude can can leave such a bad taste in your mouth?

I know it sounds trivial, I know it sounds silly. But the reason I stay at embassy is for the atrium and the breakfast in the morning.
To me it is important.

So to all you tomato lovers out there.... STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!

If you hate tomatos and omletts cooked "your way", you will probably love this place.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wecuttrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
5.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
6.1 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Tulsa
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44

Address: 3332 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#16 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: £85 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Tulsa - I-44 hotel located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located within 10 minutes of Tulsa, OK’s most popular attractions. Spend an afternoon at Expo Square, Oklahoma Aquarium, Air & Space Museum or entertain the family at Tulsa Zoo. Tulsa International Airport is minutes from the hotel and easily accessible via our complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing