We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MYy stay”

Motel 6 Tulsa Airport #4696
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Tulsa Airport #4696
Ranked #87 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Pine City, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MYy stay”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I would highly recommend staying at this facility. I found that everyone on staff, has been professional, helpful, and courteous in every way possible. The rooms are clean and spacious. The lounge and restaurant is AWESOME as well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are Quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    9
    8
    14
See reviews for
15
6
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
156 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is the best Motel 6 I have stayed in. It is so good, I have now stayed there three times. I fully intend to stay there again in April 2014 when the next Wanenmacher's Tulsa Arms Show is on at the Tulsa Fairgrounds.
The Motel is managed by a wonderful gentleman called Mike, who has decent rules and will not stand for any ILLEGAL ACTIVITY in his Motel. He has some really nice staff members who have taken care of us on all three previous visits.
You can book a twin double room sleeping 4 adults for just $40. That equates to $10 per person, or to me in England, £6-30 per person. When you consider its costs me £5 to get a meal at McDonalds, you have to realise what a fantastic deal this is ! you cannot deny that this Motel offers you an incredible and unbeatable deal.
When I read the peoples complaints, I am just beside myself. I cannot understand what they expect from a Motel with a Bar, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, Internet, Three Pool Tables, Games Machines, Free Parking and Free Coffee and Doughnuts in the morning ... for $10 per person !!!
I bet these people would complain to Her Majesty The Queen of England if they stayed with her in Buckingham Palace here in London !This Motel cannot be beaten for the price, facilities and location. On this trip we ate a wonderful Rib Eye steak in the restaurant and bar area, it was fantastic. The bar staff are just lovely, the whole experience was great.

To Mike and all the staff, we are coming back and will continue to come back to your Motel. Do not get disheartened by the people who complain. These people cannot be satisfied even you paid them the $10 per night it costs them !

You can always believe my Trip Advisor reports because I use my real name and real photograph.

Richard Kaminski all the way from London, England.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trigga1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
177 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed at this motel for 4 nights while my truck was at the International dealer across the street for repairs. It's obvious that this was originally a Holiday Inn before it became a Ramada Inn, then eventually a Motel 6.

The rooms are decent but as with most any Motel 6, they're very basic. The absence of a refrigerator and microwave in my particular room presented a need to eat out more than I wanted to, not to mention I had to use the ice bucket to keep one of my medications at the right temperature. The beds are comfortable but the outdated TV needs to go.

The indoor pool and fitness center are not too bad from what I can tell.

The on-site bar and grill is only open in the evening most of the time and has a very basic menu but the food is decent.

When I needed something fixed, their maintenance guy was right on it!

I would stay here again if I needed to but I can see where this place has the HUGE potential to be resurrected to what it was in its 'glory days' and rebranded under a higher end name.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one on the exterior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXAgitator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Wifi advertised is a joke since we cannot connect with our smartphones. So we used the business center to print out info we need from the web and had to pay for each piece of paper we printed on. Also bring your own shampoo, conditioner and lotion as these are not provided. Front desk is poorly manned as no one is there on a regular basis if you are handicapped, do not stay here as the rooms are not handicapped accessible.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SacFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Tulsa Airport #4696, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear SacFoodie,
We sincerely apologize for the wifi connection issues you experienced during your stay. As an economy brand, we keep our amenities limited in order to keep our brand promise to offer great value and comfort for the lowest price of any national chain. We take your feedback seriously and will take it into account as we work to improve our guests’ experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

While checking in the tweaker workin the front desk was just a mess, running from phone to phone panting like a dog. Pool was dirty, grille was never open and the front desk was never of any help. The room smelled like an ashtray and had a dry pile of dog poop on the bathroom floor when we walked in. Asked for house keeping 3 times and they never came the whole 2 days we stayed. We were denied extra towels, a microwave & mini fridge and the wifi was slower than normal cell data. Eventually had to break into linen closet to get trash bags, toilet paper, and towels and clean the room myself. Tried to speak with the owner to make a complaint and was told to "Call tomorrow." Still haven't heard back from him. Will never come back here again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thatkiddweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Very large comfortable room. Had to request microwave and refrigerator but was in the room by the time I got there. Loveseat sleeper sofa bed was comfortable sitting. Internet was a little sporadic, I think due to heavy volumn. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bar and Grill accessible from hotel lobby with good food.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is your average Motel 6. Nothing fancy, but a nice clean/comfortable bed. My stay here was brief and all I was needing was just that. I booked the hotel online so I received a discount. The rate before tax was $45.00 The location is right off the highway.

I had spoke to a local and he stated the neighborhood was not the best, however, I did not find it to be that way. The parking lot was well lit, so that makes the feeling of being safe better.

Room Tip: The pool looked busy late. I'd ask for a room away from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodeocwby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#35 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tulsa Airport #4696? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tulsa Airport #4696

Property: Motel 6 Tulsa Airport #4696
Address: 1010 N Garnett Rd, 244 & Garnett Rd / I-44 & Garnett Rd, Tulsa, OK 74116-2001 (Formerly Tulsa Airport East)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tulsa Airport #4696 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Tulsa Airport #4696 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Airport East Hotel Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
Tulsa Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing