We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow just awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
Ranked #29 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow just awesome!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay...comfortable! Great location near the area we needed in Tulsa. The property is beautiful and so very well maintained. Thanks for a great stay! The room was very well maintained so kudos to the housekeeping staff. Guest services and check-in was awesome!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    95
    47
    30
    14
See reviews for
84
53
21
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here for my daughter's birthday, so she and her friends could go swimming. I noticed the normal chlorine smell in the pool area, but thought nothing of it. That is, until another daughter climbed out of the pool and her swimsuit was bleached. I mean bleached. We reported it to the manager because several other swimsuits were also very faded. They paid me for what the bathing suits cost to replace and called in someone to manually check the pool, as they have electronic monitoring normally. I was very impressed and I wish I could remember the night manager's name. He was great!

The rooms were nice and beds were very comfy. Concierge lounge was, of course, well stocked and clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mshellisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I am a regular Marriott traveler, staying about 100 nights a year. If you like the smell if disinfectant trying to cover up old odors...then this is your spot. If you like calling the help line and having it just ring and ring, then this is your spot. If you want a Starbucks in the morning, be prepared to wait forever as their service is terrible. Come on Marriott.....you can do a lot better. Being ranked 17th in Tulsa should be your first clue.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed three nights at the hotel and I would stay again for sure. The hotel is first class and I enjoyed all it had to offer. The hotel is close to the mall and a casino. I will be in town again next year and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooner9196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

2 of the first 3 rooms that they put me in on the 11th floor smelled like mold. I stay a lot of full-service Marriott and usually they are quite good. Room service was fast but meal was not great. I ordered the salmon which was fine, potatoes were not good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMSHGM, Manager at Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We will research and react appropriately. Kind regards, Joe Gaudet, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

If you're in Tulsa, you can't go wrong with the Southern Hills Marriott. Tulsa is a driving town, so it makes sense to stay out if the city center and drive in. Parking is plentiful an the whole Route 66 motif screams: drive.

It's a basic Marriott. Ask for an upgrade to the concierge floor. Speaking of which the concierge lounge was above average.

There's plenty if restaurants and shops in the area, so you can pick and choose.

Overall, a good two night stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dhoove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMSHGM, Manager at Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thanks for the kind words. We genuinely care about your well being when with us. Best regards, Joe Gaudet, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pea Ridge, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I got in to Tulsa at midnight and wanted to stay in this area close to where I'd go to church in the morning. The room is very nice except that the carpet looks like it needs to be cleaned. Good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Property: Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
Address: 1902 E 71st St, Tulsa, OK 74136-5415
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public space. NEW LOBBY with latest design communal work spaces and enhanced menus with craft bar service. Full retail store on-site selling sundries and finer goods. Breakfast included in some rate plans. Fold-out single size sleeper chair in all king rooms. Riverparks and running trails nearby. Free Casino shuttle available to River Spirit casino nearby for groups of ten or more. Walk to Oral Roberts University and many 24/7 restaurants plus shopping nearby. Sports Bar on-site. Full service European style Spa Southern Hills Day Spa and Ross Edward Grand Salon for Hair both on-site. State of the art fitness center with indoor pool, whirlpool and rooftop sundeck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Marriott Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing