We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 1 September 2004

This is the typical large Marriott business hotel. No bellman or valet parking when I arrived as it appears these services are available when conventions are in session. Nice hotel lobby with a large fountain and numerous sitting areas and gift shop. The front staff, however, failed to even greet me for several minutes as I waited for two of them to finish a discussion with the custodial staff before they were willing to check me in. I asked for a "quiet room" and the staff seemed "put out" when I returned for a new room after they put me on the "street side" with a crying baby in the next room. Ask for the "riverside" rooms since they have good sunset views. The rooms are luxurious with a nice desk, sitting chair and sumptuous bed. The bed was one of the finest I have slept in at a hotel; comforter and 6 pillows! The room was clean but had a very strong "fragrance" odor. Some scum in the bathroom corners and peeling wallpaper, but, overall a very nice experience.

2  Thank dogzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 377 of 377 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Joplin, Mo
214
Reviewed 18 January 2004

We stayed at the Marriott Southern Hills for a dance workshop. The place was booked full with dancers, however the staff was not prepared for the full status of the hotel. Anytime we tried to call the front desk or room service the phone would ring--and I am serious--for 15 minutes or more before they would pick up. We ordered room service one night about 1 1/2 hours prior to needing to be downstairs for a competition, we were told it would be up in 30 minutes, after 50 we called and were told it was on its way up. After ANOTHER 25 we called and were told it was sent to a room 3 floors above us and the were knocking on that door and could not get an answer??? Anyway it caused us to miss dinner and made for a very long evening with no food. The room was in disrepair, a nasty stain on the chair, FILTHY carpet, and mildew on the shower curtain. The wait for elevators was unreal and since we were on the 4th floor we inquired about the stairs at the front desk, we were told that there WERE NO STAIRS to get to the fourth floor, that you had to take the elevator to the 3rd floor first, I argued to the lady that there would have to be stairs or it would be a fire hazard, she refused to tell us how to get upstairs other than with the elevator. After an entire weekend of waiting up to 40 minutes for an elevator, on our last morning we went exploring on our own and found a staircase, unmarked!! that took us right where we needed to go. Why in the world would the hotel deny the use of stairs in a hotel, this should be investigated by the fire marshall in Tulsa. Save yourself a huge headache and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: las habitaciones con vista al rio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Keine Unterschiede, meines Wissens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badenfret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTulsa, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nesse hotel todos os quartos são ótimos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RMBraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kai1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
5.8 mi away
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Address: 1902 E 71st St, Tulsa, OK 74136-5415
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: £72 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public space. NEW LOBBY with latest design communal work spaces and enhanced menus with craft bar service. Full retail store on-site selling sundries and finer goods. Breakfast included in some rate plans. Fold-out single size sleeper chair in all king rooms. Riverparks and running trails nearby. Free Casino shuttle available to River Spirit casino nearby for groups of ten or more. Walk to Oral Roberts University and many 24/7 restaurants plus shopping nearby. Sports Bar on-site. Full service European style Spa Southern Hills Day Spa and Ross Edward Grand Salon for Hair both on-site. State of the art fitness center with indoor pool, whirlpool and rooftop sundeck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Marriott Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing