We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty.”
Review of Travel Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travel Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Weatherford
Augusta, ME
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Dirty.”
Reviewed 11 November 2010

The bedspread at this place was the only blanket provided. As a result, you had to use it or go without. It was so dirty that I went to my car and got my emergency blanket out of the trunk and used that. If I had seen the room first, I would not have stayed. It was not cheap, either. Over sixty dollars.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Augusta_MEJRTlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    7
    1
    9
See reviews for
8
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bisbee, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

During my cross country move from California to Florida we stayed at 5 different motels along the way. This one, by far, was the WORST. Because of the cat in tow we had limited options when we arrived in Weatherford, OK. The price quoted was a little higher than the Motel 6 rates we saw along the route so I felt this was at least on par or nicer than Motel 6. I was so wrong. This place was dumpier than any I've seen. We were scared to walk on the carpet barefoot. The bathroom was a nightmare. It was a standing shower, the water pressure was way too hard and you could barely turn around in there. The towels were more than frayed. AWFUL. Who runs this place???

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 685millie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Weatherford hotels

Purcell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2009

My husband had to stay in Weatherford for work for a week. My kids and I went with him for the first night. We checked in and the room they put us in smelled terrible! The guy working with my husband also stayed there and his room smelled worse!!! There was a hole in our ceiling, marker marks in the walls, and the other guys room had ahair in his bed that was not from your head, EEEWWW!!!! He showed the girl at the desk and all she did was come change the sheets, no appology or anything. I took my puppy and yes I paid the extra 10.00 fee. I sprinked some stuff I had in my purse that I had bought for my house that smelled like grape that you use to vacuum with. The next day I had an additional charge on my card for 35.00. I called and she said that I had a cat and that she found the litter. I explained that I do not own a cat, am allergic to cats, and the stuff she found was to help the stench of the room. She says she will credit it but we shall see. Also, the charge for pets is 10.00 why was I charged 35.00?!!!! Anyway, don't stay here it is terrible!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank autismmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, KS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2008

The price on the billboard said that the Travel Inn was $26.95 a night. Wow! Good price, right? When we got there, I said I would like the $26.95 room. The manager smiled and said that room was already taken. Our daughter was staying there so I thought I would pay a little bit more, but when she said $55, I thought that was a lot more! I tried to get her to come down on the price because we are AAA members, etc. She said, "Sorry, that is the rate." Someone was behind me waiting to book a room so I told them to go ahead of me while I thought about it. When they were through, I reluctantly decided I would take the room since our daughter was staying there. I wanted the room next to hers on the first level. The manager then said, "Sorry, but the rooms on the lower level are $60." I was beginning to feel very ripped off! I asked if they served breakfast. She said there were no amenities. Hmm! Since our daughter was staying there, I decided to take my husband one of the cards to see if he wanted to fill it out. I guess she didn't want me to take a card. At that point, she grabbed my soda pop out of my hand and told me that the Holiday Inn Express charges $110 for a room. We've stayed in Holiday Inns before and there is no comparison between them and this motel! I left and went to our daughter's room to tell my husband about my experience. At that time, we checked out the bathroom, and it had no bathtub. It was also dirty. There was a washcloth that had not been used but had a brown stain on it. By this time, we were thoroughly disgusted. We then went to the Holiday Inn. Their rooms were $90 a night, but for $30 more than the Travel Inn, they had a full breakfast, a pool, friendly desk clerks, and clean, quality rooms with a bathtub!

  • Liked — Off the interstate
  • Disliked — The manager's attitude
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank rockchalkswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weatherford
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Weatherford
102 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Weatherford
Best Western Plus Weatherford
#1 of 10 in Weatherford
422 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford OK
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#3 of 9 in Clinton
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Property: Travel Inn
Address: 3401 E Main St, Weatherford, OK 73096-3313
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Weatherford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing