We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken Promises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Weatherford
Certificate of Excellence
Liberal, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Broken Promises”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Now before you consider this review please understand that this trip was not a normal trip. My Wife and I were to be married on April 26th in a nearby small town of Weatherford Ok. I called ahead and booked a room there requesting the best suite they had to offer for the day before our wedding and our wedding night. They were not able to reserve me a suite the first night but could only provide a double queen. They promised me a suite the following evening and I was fine with that being the most important night was the 26th anyway. So with that promise we went a head a booked our rooms. The Friday afternoon I was out getting tuxes and my fiancé went ahead to check in. She said she was greeted by a rude desk clerk and all he said was "Sup..." and after she mentioned many times that she was in town for her wedding he continued to flirt and lack manners.

I came in that afternoon and she had told me the experience and the desk clerk said that guy was already gone for the evening but he was sorry. I requested a follow up on the 26th and us getting to upgrade and switch rooms and it was noted in the system so again they said it was all taken care of and there was nothing to worry about.

The room was nice but just like any hotel room you'd expect in a small town with little options. We had a few drinks and the overnight staff was friendly and we called it a night. The next morning I called the front desk and told them we were ready to upgrade and move our things to our final suite for the evening. Mind you that this is our wedding day and we had a very huge list of things to accomplish in a very short amount of time. The desk clerk told me that they were not going to be able to upgrade us and that we were going to have to stay in the double queen that we were already in. I explained that we had already made these plans ahead of time and this was a very special day for me and my fiancé. He really didn't have anything to say and just kind of ended the conversation. I gathered our things and headed downstairs and my fiancé and I had gone to the desk to figure out what the deal was and the clerk said he was the supervisor on duty and there was nothing that there could have been done. Needless to say we left the hotel.

The hotel was nice and we would normally not care at all about staying in the double queen. But due to the special situation and the way the staff presented themselves this will always leave a bad taste in our mouths and we will never return to this hotel again. Even if all hotels were booked we would go to the next town down the road or sleep in the car.

We went to the Holiday Inn Express down the road and had an amazing stay with them I will review them immediately.

Room Tip: Go down the road to Holiday Inn Express. Very good staff and rooms are way better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    45
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
44
60
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here a few days, everything was great. The room was clean, nice free breakfast, friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more for the price. Will stay again when in the area. Easy on and off from the freeway, lots of restaurants and shopping for basic necessities in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJD_from_OKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
420 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I was pleasantly surprised. This is a Fairfield? Good location. Spacious mini-suite rooms, clean, comfortable, duel elevators, large flat screen television and fairly new building. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huffman, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This is always a good hotel to stay at and is close to SWOSU. The rooms are always clean. The beds are a little hard. The breakfast is pretty good. It is a normal Fairfield Inn. We prefer marriott properties so we stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vam56006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had a really nice overnight stay. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient, with both the check in and check out. Our king room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable although the pillows were a little over stuffed we slept quite well. There was a large group of high school youth staying in the hotel but we did not hear a sound. Not sure if that is a kudos to great kids or quality built hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed overnight here on a long-distance road trip. Josh at the desk made my reservations, he was very knowledgeable and upbeat. Check-in was quick and easy, the room was clean and fresh. It was everything I expected to be. The night person was nice enough to lend me a broom to sweep the snow from my car in the morning. Breakfast was more than I expected, the attendant was friendly and pleasant. I wish there were better dining areas in the area, then again I got in pretty late. Pizza place across the street is so-so, explore your options. It was a quiet night's sleep and comfortable accommodation at a bargain ($119 was my AAA rate). It seems to be a brand-new hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
812 reviews
584 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel is a standard Fairfield through and through. I had standard efficient check in, an upgrade to a suite that was the standard FFI suite with a small sitting area and a small area with the bed. The bed slept like most FFIs beds do (a little firm) but I didn’t like how the coverlet was tucked in. Also, the feather pillows were way, way over stuffed so they were uncomfortable. They do not recycle at this hot advertised bold coffee but it wasn’t very bold and the OJ was very weak. The waffle batter was very thin and it caused the waffles to be crispy with lots of holes. All in all this was an OK Fairfield and I’d stay here again but I think breakfast could be improved. Real oatmeal would help too as all they had was packages of instant. I'd have rated them a four but the breakfast prevented me doing so.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weatherford
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Weatherford
Best Western Plus Weatherford
#1 of 10 in Weatherford
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Weatherford
105 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford OK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
294 reviews
16.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
Address: 201 N Nevada St, Weatherford, OK 73096-5762
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Weatherford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford Hotel Weatherford
Fairfield Inn And Suites Weatherford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing