We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Weatherford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were upgraded to a very spacious room with a sofa area. The room was comfortable and very clean except for the refrigerator which still had someone else's food in it. The only real problem we had was the Internet connection. It was very difficult to connect to and then it kept dropping. Very frustrating!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Always am impressed wit Holiday Inn Express Hotels, and this one is no different. We booked the two queen suite and it was impressive. Very large room with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Perfect for our large family. The beds were super comfortable with pillowtop mattresses. The room came with a fridge, microwave, wet bar, coffee maker. The indoor pool was open extra late for more swimming time. The breakfast was great, I love the pancake maker at Holiday Inn Express, however once the pancake maker ran out they would shut it down rather than fill it back up. Next door was a nice restaurant with a route 66 theme. Close by is a space museum at the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel was a value compared to surrounding locations, and was super clean and fresh smelling. The rooms are great and the common areas look nice. Nice staff and good breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeletingAccount123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We typically stay in another hotel in Weatherford when visiting family, but switched to the Holiday Inn when the other was full. Good decision. Incredibly clean, great service. Only positive things to say!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jmichealr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We were here for one night to attend a wedding. The hotel is nice. Our check-in was pleasant. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. We were able to check in early and change clothes before going to the wedding.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I recently spent a week at this hotel on a business trip and couldn't have found a more accommodating hotel and staff for my visit. The staff was friendly and helpful. M&M cookies were prepared every afternoon for the guests. A large swimming pool was available and well maintained.
The hotel is just north of I-40 on the west of Weatherford, OK. with easy access to get around town. If you are in western Oklahoma and need a place to stay, this hotel would be a good choice for you.

Room Tip: All of the rooms appeared to be good choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This is our 6th or 7th stay at this inn. It is perhaps 10 years old but you would never know it.This property is well maintained and clean. The breakfast is typical HIE food but satisfactory. Room was clean, hallways were clean as well as the lobby. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will
I'll stay at this inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weatherford
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Weatherford
Best Western Plus Weatherford
#1 of 10 in Weatherford
464 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford OK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Weatherford
106 reviews
18.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 3825 E Main St, Exit 84, On Interstate I-40, Weatherford, OK 73096-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Weatherford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range: £82 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weatherford, Oklahoma. Our hotel has received the Quality Excellence Award two years in a row and we would love to have you as a guest. While staying at the hotel, walk next door and enjoy the great food Lucille's Roadhouse has to offer. Lucille's Roadhouse opened in August 2006 and is a restaurant for everyone. Half of the restaurant is a steakhouse while the other half is a grill that serves different types of hamburgers, sandwiches, soups, salads, and more. There is also a lounge and gift shop inside Lucille's. Weatherford is home to Southwestern Oklahoma State University. Student population is just over 5,200 and is well known for its school of pharmacy. Whether your visit brings you for business or pleasure, our staff is ready to serve you! We are located right off exit 84 on Interstate-40. Our 65 room hotel also includes a large size indoor pool and a meeting room to accommodate your events. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast and our new Simply Smart Bedding in all the rooms. Our hotel is conveniently located near Imation and Kodak corporations, SWOSU, Rader Park, and Thomas P. Stafford Space Museum. We are located across the street from the YMCA and right by the new Weatherford Regional Hospital now open. We look forward to seeing you when you make your trip to Weatherford. We are a Smoke Free Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Weatherford
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Weatherford
Weatherford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing