We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled Dining Area - Fresh & Inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I've stayed here multiple times and have yet to be disappointed. The newly remodeled breakfast area is sure to please. I noticed at least two staff members present who have worked there for at least three years. This usually means strong, healthy management. Very good stay at a nice, pleasant hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pws1367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

I always expect quality at Hampton Inn, and this one did not disappoint! This is a busy one, so we'd try to get up early and go to breakfast, as it could be very crowded. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewoka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I have stayed here numerous times over the years, and always have a good experience. The hotel has been renovated recently, and looks great. The check-in is always smooth, and the rooms are nice. The breakfast area has been opened up a lot since the renovation, and has a great variety of food choices.

The hotel is very easy to access off of I-40. There are lots of restaurants very close- Johnny Carinos, Starubucks, Jersey Mikes, and Chick-fil-a, just to name to a few. There is also a Target, as well as, a Walmart close by.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank Ja_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

If I had to describe this hotel in just one word, that word would be "fine." Not great, not terrible just fine. I did not feel welcomed checking in, actually I felt as though I was a bother to the desk clerk. The bathroom and the bedding were all very clean; however, the carpet did not appear to have been vacuumed as thoroughly as would be preferred. The showerhead was nice and high but the water pressure was disappointing. The air conditioning unit worked well and was clean; however, the unit was quite noisy and woke us up several times. There were a number of mosquitoes in the room - I killed at least six. The location of the hotel was extremely convenient to I-40 and there were plenty of restaurant options nearby. The breakfast at the hotel was very good. The food was fresh and there were plenty of options. Checkout was efficient; however, the desk clerk did not smile once or ask how we enjoyed our stay. The employees at this hotel should strive to improve their customer service skills. It can sometimes make up the difference between "just okay" and "very good." There are many choices nearby that fall into the same price range and category of hotel, I chose this hotel because I have previously had very good experiences with Hampton. I hope that in the future this hotel will work harder to live up to the Hampton name.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregonme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We usually stay in Edmond or Downtown OKC but due to the NBA Basketball game we were forced to go farther west and I'm very glad we made that decision. It's not that far from DT OKC and it was clean, nicely furnished, with comfortable beds. The breakfast was good, and staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again on our way through OKC particularly going west leaving out in the a.m. As one reviewer stated, no early morning rush hour traffic out that way.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grannydee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

If ou know Hampton Inns, and enjoy the value, this one is right on target. Convinient to I40, and walking distance to a very good italian restaurant (Primo Italiano), it's a great stop for travelers. We stayed there in November on our way west to Phoenix, and made it a point to stop there on the way back. We actually got the same room. When we checked in, they were turning away walk-ins, so it must be popular.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaubashine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here just one night during a road trip heading west on I-40. If your going west, this is a good choice, because you won't have to deal with rush hour traffic heading downtown when leaving in the morning. The hotel is easily accessed from the interstate.

It seems that this hotel is either new or newly renovated. All the design and decor is the latest and greatest Hampton has to offer. Our room and it's bathroom were well-appointed and laid out. Everything was clean and comfortable.

All Hamptons are not created equal when it comes to their free breakfast. I found theirs to be better than average. The biscuits and sausage gravy were so worth it.

Very reasonable rates - very good value!

Room Tip: Even though this hotel is by the interstate, we did not experience a problem with noise. But you ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunawayBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yukon hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Yukon
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yukon
Comfort Suites Yukon
#6 of 9 in Yukon
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon

Address: 1351 Canadian Ct, Yukon, OK 73099-4143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Yukon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Price Range: £71 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon is conveniently located near many of the area's top attractions and offers guests comfortable rooms featuring clean and fresh Hampton beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Yukon
Yukon Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing