We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Reviewed 22 July 2014

One of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels that we have stayed in. A large room and bath This was our 3rd time while in Yukon. The construction on I 40 is ongoing, but this hotel is worth the hassle. Close to a lot of good restaurants and shopping for a traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charlieb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014
Google Translation

We love our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here numerous times, but this is my first review of this location. Always clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, good continental breakfast, close to outlet mall and good shopping. It's not too far from the airport, so an easy commute, but far enough away so it escapes the noisy planes taking off and landing.
Will be back next time I'm in OKC!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank gator71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We love our guest & cant wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Recommend to all. Clean, comfy, affordable. HIE rarely disappoints, but this was one of the nicer ones I've stayed at...
The only issue, I guess, would be that it's in Yukon??
For $86 a night this is a fair deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurtaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We love our guest & cant wait to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

First off, the rooms were very big and had many comforts of home. My room was a single King, which included a desk, a table and two chairs for eating, a couch/sitting area with coffee table, and a sofa chair (oh, and a sleeper bed in the couch). There was a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, sink (some dishes) and the normal plethora of coffee makers/alarm clocks, etc. What was nice is that the kitchenette had newer cherry looking cabinets, the sleeping area had a nice decorative divider between the itself and the sitting area (archway if you can imagine) which made the room have a very nice, newer feel to it.

Continental breakfast was pretty standard in the morning, but there was some hot food as well such as sausage, or pre-made omlettes.

For not being a typical holiday inn person, this hotel was much better than normal holiday inns. I consider myself mildly snobby with my expectations for new, cleanliness, and amenities, and I certainly got that here.

There is several restaurants within walking distance and easy access to the highway and surrounding cities. I didn't go in the pool/jacuzzi area, but they did have one. Only negative I had was several associates had rooms as well and a couple of them had a mild mildew smell from the AC units.

Oh, and go to bricktown if you want to have an awesome time. 15 minutes away and highly recommend!

Room Tip: Get the king suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We love our guests and cant wait to see you again. If you would like to give us a call and talk to one of the Managers at that time to see if we can get those A/C units cleaned out please do.
405-494-7171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The rooms at the Holiday Inn Express were huge! The breakfast area had plenty of tables and seating for guest. The breakfast included, waffles, pancakes, yogurt, bagels, sausage, bacon, eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, fruit and much more. Ian checked me in and was very friendly and professional. The elevator was extremely SLOW! The three days and two nights I was there, the marble in the elevator was never mopped where it has stuff spilled on the floor, but that is minor. The rooms were very clean, but the mattresses were hard as a rock. The indoor pool was nice as was the hot tub and sauna. The walls were very thin and you could hear people walking in the room above us. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank todavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We love our guests and will make sure that the elevator is checked more often after housekeeping leaves. We cant wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

After some good experiences at other HIEs, we called ahead while on the road to book a room. Check-in was quick, room was clean and bed was great! Didn't have any truck noise as mentioned in other review. Breakfast room was well cared for and hotel staff was pleasant. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelkat818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We love our guests & hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times and I Love it. It is convenient to lots of shopping and food. The beds are very comfy and the rooms have always been very clean. The front desk staff is very nice and the parking is very easy to access the front door. My complaint is that the pool closed at 9??? My kids were upset and that one thing could change where I stay next.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank KG2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Yes the sign does say 9:00pm but as long as your not keeping the guest up across the hall we will let you stay in there. Cant wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yukon hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
5.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yukon
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yukon
Comfort Suites Yukon
#6 of 9 in Yukon
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon

Address: 700 Shedeck Pkwy, Yukon, OK 73099-6022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Yukon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Price Range: £80 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Oklahoma City Hotel Boasts Premium Amenities! Come experience true comfort at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West - Yukon conveniently located in the West Metro area of Oklahoma City. Your family will love staying at our Yukon, OK hotel located off I-40 on the west side of Oklahoma City. Our hotel offers easy access to many of the Oklahoma City's major attractions including White Water Bay, the Oklahoma City National Memorial, the Myriad Botanical Gardens and Frontier City Amusement Park. Business travelers appreciate the convenient location that our accommodations in Yukon provide. Situated in a suburban area of Oklahoma City, our hotel provides close proximity to several large corporations including the Xerox Corporation, Dell Computers, Askew Fabrication, Inc. and the CMI Corporation. In addition, our on-site business center offers a fax machine, copier, printer, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. While lodging in our new Yukon hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, which include a heated, indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, sauna and a fitness center. Get a great start to your morning with our complimentary, hot breakfast buffet which features hot and cold items, as well as our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservation now and enjoy our great Yukon, OK hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
Holiday Inn Express Yukon
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing