We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just booked our 3rd stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We have made this our rest stop on our trips between Nashville and Albuquerque. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and responsive. The complimentary breakfast is better than many, with other choices nearby. We stayed on the second floor and there were no noticeable odors or noise. The WiFi was a bit slow, but I was able to do some work at the comfortable desk.

We appreciate the dog friendly policy more than anything else, however. It's nice to stay in an above average facility with the whole family. As long as the pups are welcome and the rooms are clean, we'll be back!

Room Tip: We have stayed in the dual queen room and the king w/sofa room. Both were comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank GrannyTN37075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

Upon arrival we found our non smoking room stank of cigarette smoke. The walls were dingy, carpet in need of being replaced (shampooing would not save this carpet), a hole in the bathroom door, poor patch jobs on walls, only half the curtain was hung up. The mattress both dipped down in the middle, my 3 yr old who weighs 35lbs sank very far down into the bed when laying down. This location is very noisy, paper thin walls, the room above us sounded like a herd of elephants. It is very easy to hear all of the traffic going by on the freeway. They do accept pets but its not worth the price for this worn down room. There was also cat litter in the closet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank phooh247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed 30 January 2013

was very satisfied with the stay. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. If a problem does arrive the staff will help to make it right. i would stay in the hotel again if i was traveling that way for bussiness or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Will not stay here again! Old, worn, cheaply made furniture... thread-bare sofa and chair. Paper thin walls... the TV next door sounded as though it was in the bathroom. Room was in need of paint and a thorough cleaning... scuff marks on walls and dust and dirt on floor, furniture, and curtains. Bed was comfortable, but had only one night table... very inconvenient for two people in bed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pebelinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Conveniently located, a clean, quiet, spacious room, comfy beds, a reasonable price. Not much more you'd need for a night's stay en route to a relative's home for Christmas.

I appreciated the good water pressure and drainage in the bathroom, as well as the above-average towels. Nice front-desk service, too. I had a splinter in my finger and asked for a sewing kit for a needle to remove the splinter. I got the kit and even an offer to help. Now that's service.

The breakfast wasn't much to write home about; greasy bacon and sausage and watery eggs. But the hotel is near a range of restaurants and plenty of morning options.

Room Tip: We travel with pets and there were plenty of grassy areas near the entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Road trip through OKC with the dog.

Pros:
- easy check in, friendly service.
- super dog friendly.
- decent breakfast.
- clean.

Cons:
- a bit hard to find, gps took a while to find.
- walls thin, a bit noisy.

Overall, decent options while stopping through, especially with the dog. Pool, gym, and breakfast are a plus. Mostly fast food around, but nearby vietnamese place wasn't bad. Would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank seafoodben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Never again. Bad vibes. Three trips cross country. Each year place gets worse
dog friemdly. Our reason for this choice. We shall look harder next trip through ok.
Could hear every step made in the room above

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airflow34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yukon hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Yukon
Comfort Suites Yukon
#6 of 9 in Yukon
83 reviews
7.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yukon
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon

Address: 11500 West I-40 Service Rd, Yukon, OK 73099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Yukon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Price Range: £76 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon Hotel Yukon
La Quinta Inn And Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing