We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gross experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We needed to stay at a hotel because we were having plumbing problems. The La Quinta is fairly new so we thought we would give it a try. The cleanliness of this hotel across the boards was very very poor. The room we were FIRST given was so dirty that when I wiped off the desk (very visible handprints on it) the washcloth was dirty. The window in the room looked as if it hadn't been cleaned for several stays. There were handprints all over it. To top it off the plumbing wasn't working right so we ended up having to change rooms. Sadly this room was no better. Since we lived close I went home and got my bleach wipes and wiped down everything I could in the room.
The swimming pool area was in the same condition. The walls were splattered with stuff that looked like hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. The pool and hot tub were just not clean. I was very disappointed with the entire stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Rooms are clean, its not a new new hotel but has all the amenities you need, desk to work at, couch to relax while watching television. Staff was Friendly and would definitely us this property next time I'm in the Yukon Ara

Room Tip: Book Ahead with on your Smart Phone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliffE15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Have stayed here several times and have always been pleased with the overall experience. Free breakfast is nothing special, but better than many we have had at other places. Beds are comfortable and the room is nicely furnished. The location is easy to find and there are numerous restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We really liked the breakfast and everything was open really early. Thank you for being Pet Friendly. Comfortable king bed, good bathroom, quiet refrigerator. Ample parking even with the work crew guests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We really appreciate hearing from our guest's, especially when it is so positive. We love our pet owner's and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I've stayed at this same hotel 12 nights over the past year. I always stay here when I visit the area, and I've never had any issues. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. It's right next to the interstate and I never hear it. I've been on every floor and had no problems with any rooms. They do allow pets, so that's good. But be aware of that if you don't want to hear dogs barking while you're trying to rest. It never bothers me. The breakfast is absolutely fabulous and such a great variety. I've never tried the pool area. Cleanliness of the rooms is impeccable every time I'm there. I like having a refrigerator and microwave in my room, and there's plenty of drawer and closet space for several people. Wi-fi works pretty good and you get lots of channels plus HBO on the TV. There's a nice big desk in the room and a comfortable chair to sit in. The bed is like a dream--so soft and cushy with lots of pillows. I really cannot say too many nice things about this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank CpCrFw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I want to thank you so much for your review. Our goal is to make every guest happy every time. We really appreciate your comments. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Facility was clean but the walls are thin and if anybody is talking next door or tv is on, you will notice it. Breakfast has limited selection. There are newer options such as Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn close by that is about same price and nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank davidhK7273PX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I want to personally thank you for your feedback. We want to make all of our guest's happy and we will use your comments to achieve that goal. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

When we stopped there in early March there was lots of construction at the exit ramp. This made it hard to navigate to the motel. The staff was great and as in most La Quintas they are very kind to pets and their owners. Had a nice size room but the furniture was old and worn. Had lots of space to walk your dogs. The desk clerk directed us to a nice restaurant nearby that was away from the construction. Will probably call ahead and check on construction status before our next time thru.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I want to thank you for your feedback. I know the construction can be a pain, but thanks for your understanding. We are having a remodel this year and all of the chairs and couches will be replaced as well as new bedding and paint. Hopefully you will try us again in the future and see the changes for yourself. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yukon hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Yukon
Comfort Suites Yukon
#6 of 9 in Yukon
83 reviews
7.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yukon
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon

Address: 11500 West I-40 Service Rd, Yukon, OK 73099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Yukon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Price Range: £76 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon Hotel Yukon
La Quinta Inn And Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing