We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotwire Value, comfy stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Yukon
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hotwire Value, comfy stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We are in route to AZ and logged into Hotwire to search for a nicer pet friendly motel at a lower rate and chose the 40% off prepay-no cancel option and we were assigned this property. (Search Yukon OK). All I can say is Christmas came early!! This a modern facility just away from the busy part of Oklahoma City, in a safe and quiet neighborhood. Rooms are a QUIET and a generous size, beds are very comfortable, furnishings seemed fairly new as did the carpeting. There was a micro, small refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board. No stale smoke smell in either the hotel or our room, the complimentary breakfast was just enough to get us going for the day, however, there is an IHOP walking distance and various other eating options for something more substantial to eat. The pool and spa looked inviting, but we did not not have time to use them. Staff was excellent, grounds around motel are great for walking the dog. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again. Also, there was no extra pet fee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingmom928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    68
    22
    31
    28
See reviews for
111
56
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while driving back from New York. Two thumbs up! Great place!! Indoor swimming pool, free wifi, free breakfast, free parking! Would stay here again in a heartbeat! I found it on hotwire....and I loved it!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Swordfish8086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiatook
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Got this on priceline for around 70 total. Room was clean and spacious. Pool and hot tub was ok- . Breakfast was good , biscuit and gravy, scrambled and boiled eggs and other normal items-cereal, fruit, waffle, ect. There is a braums and McDonald's very close. We would return for the price. Close to expressway but didnt notice alot of road noise. Just a quick overnight, arrived at 9pm gone by 8am so not alot of time to review everything. Pool closes at 10pm.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
150 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Every time I drive thru west Texas and Ok I ask myself why I took this route on my cross country trek. Except for the National Cowboy Museum in OK city ( not to be missed if you grew up in the 50s), most of this trek is not very exciting. La Quinta at exit 38 on I-40 quite modest. Room seemed clean, but staff indifferent. Lots of construction here makes getting on and off I-40 confusing. After reading mixed reviews on Baum's restaurant next door, drove 2.7 miles/6 minutes to Big Easy for dinner which was okay, but after great Trip Advisor reviews a bit disappointing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ret1re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

NOT a good idea to mop slippery tile floors at the height of check-in time! Also, more prompt attention to when the elevator is not working would be greatly appreciated, especially by aged, disabled Veterans!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Franklin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Elevator (3 floors) malfunctioning, which was questioned by front desk. Had asked for quiet room, but room provided was next to elevator. No other room available upon check-in. Cleanliness room below par.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank arjen02014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a delightful LaQuinta! Although lots of road construction is being done in the area, we enjoyed staying there. Staff was friendly, room was clean and quiet (at back), indoor swimming pool and recreation area was utilized by families, breakfast had nice choices both hot and cold. Upscale suburb of Oklahoma City with lots of restaurant choices in the immediate area. Highway 40 was easily accessible from this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jodymaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yukon hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Yukon
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yukon
Comfort Suites Yukon
#7 of 8 in Yukon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
Address: 11500 West I-40 Service Rd, Yukon, OK 73099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Yukon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Yukon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon Hotel Yukon
La Quinta Inn And Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing