We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite breakfast place”

Jimmy's Egg Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 113 Restaurants in Yukon
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favorite breakfast place”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We love Jimmy's Egg!! Super nice staff, delicious food with ample portions. Usually have to have a to-go box! Newly remodeled and looks nice. Wait time is very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momx3j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elk City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
165 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A egg lover.s paradise.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Jimmy's Egg restaurant that we dined at in Yukon, Oklahoma, had the most efficient service,as well as friendly staff that we have come across in a very long time. The food was just great. There was a wide variety on the menu to order from. Different types of egg,pancake,sausages. For the person that takes their pleasure in a meal of eggs, fixed the way they like them, this is the ideal place to go. Both my wife and I agree that Jimmy's Egg is one you don't wand to ,miss! D.J. Julian

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A good place to eat”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I'd rather eat here than IHOP for sure. The food has always been good. I usually order eggs, pancakes, and sausage. My husband likes the omelets. The service varies greatly. Sometimes they are friendly and other times it seems as if we are bothering them.
Even when they are busy it's usually possible to get a seat which is nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
372 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“It's Breakfast”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Despite all the great things I had heard about Jimmy's Egg, I found it average at best. Portions are plentiful, but when the plates came out the food was lukewarm. Atmosphere was not warm and welcoming. It is a no frills breakfast restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Dennis10_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
362 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Pretty good food but their kitchen organization stinks”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Only does breakfast and lunch. Went there at 9:30 AM and got a seat promptly even though the place was almost full. Our orders were taken in a timely manner and the food started coming in a reasonable time. I say started because first one plate came. Then my wife's came a few minutes later. Then I waited for mine. The other two at our table were half done before mine came out of the kitchen. The place has been there for a long time and seems very popular with locals but the kitchen needs to get all of an order out together, not one plate at a time. Breakfast was good and a fair price, but the service would make me reconsider coming back to the place again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackfromGigHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy's Egg Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy's Egg Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing