We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Alfredo's Mexican Cafe
Ranked #6 of 114 Restaurants in Yukon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We go here several times a month. I personally love their cheese enchiladas. The cheese queso is wonderful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“not fantastic but good”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

At least they now serve Margaritas. The food was ok. I ordered a pork dish which was good but did not taste like it was freshly cooked (pork). My Margarita was a good one. We have been here only a handful of times in several years and now I remember why - because it was not memorable. No atmosphere, no scenic view, no patio. We may not go back for awhile.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yukon's Best Mexican food”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have been to every Alfredo's in Oklahoma and the food is always fantastic , service is always good and for take out always get the corn salsa it is great for parties .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
1 review
“Bachelorette chokes on bone”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was one of the worst restaurant experiences I've ever had. We went there for a bachelorette night tonight. Our service was terrible. The waitress named Sylvia simply ignored us. When we asked for more salsa she said ok and never returned with it. My southwest salad had hard crusty cheese and the beans were dried out. My friend sat there wearing her "bride to be" tiara and almost choked on a chicken bone in her chicken quesadilla. When we asked to speak with the manager the waitress hovered right next to her the whole time. The manager said "chicken bones again..... They like to do that". She finally agreed to comp my friends meal but when the waitress brought the bill she charged her for splitting the meal- $2.00 a piece and for their drinks. When we asked her about the $ 10.00 bill the manager said she had done all she could. Terrible service. The table was dirty. It was disgusting. What should have been a wonderful evening was ruined by the poor service not to mention my friend almost missing her wedding because she was in the ER. Be warned the manager made it seem like this was business as usual.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We live about 20 minutes from this restaurant but always seem to choose this one when we go out to eat! It's delicious! The wait can sometimes be long on Friday and Saturday evenings. However, we will wait! Great chips and salsa. Enchiladas are delicious. Great guacamole. Sopapillas are divine!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank threepowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alfredo's Mexican Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Alfredo's Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing