We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“makes for a nice pit stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Reviewed 26 May 2011

This little motel is located just off the hwy. It's new owners are originally from Vancouver,bc they were very nice to chat too. The rooms were clean and the beds were just right. The heating/cooling system is typical of the early 80's with no auto shut off. The one downside was the conti breakfast, it could be a bit better, but no surprise, really.
Good place to rest from a long day of driving.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigcahoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2011

I dubbed the bed, "Sir Ratty McNasty," because there were holes in the sheets, presumably knawed into them by the rats (just kidding, no rats:). The bathroom looked like a former crime scene. There was a dark outline seemingly "soaked" into the bathroom floor. The help at the front desk was, how shall I say, "clueless"? It took them like three hours to check me in, what with all the "computing" and all. No safety deadbolt on the door (safety is so overrated!). Carafe coffee machine (vs. the newer, more sanitary ones at some motels that don't have a carafe, but only brew a single cup of coffee directly into a disposable cup each time). Door in the wall, presumably to the room next door (always comforting to know the stranger next door has his own door to my room!). Oh, and the heating and cooling unit in the room would only blow cool air for about 5 minutes before "going silent," forcing one to use the mere "fan only." A great bargain!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burlyman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

There is nothing fancy about the Rodeway In Baker City, but the rooms were clean, the internet worked, and the staff was friendly and responsive. For the price, it is exactly where it should be. We were here for business so it was not quite up to the higher end business hotels we try to frequent but I have stayed in worse and paid more.

To use the pool you have to walk over to the sister property 1/2 block down the street.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBC97223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Over the past ten years we have stopped in Baker on a number of occasions. This property remains the nicest place to stay in Baker, even as the property has rebranded several times over.

The property is older, buty is well maintained. Management is friendly and helpful. Rooms are very quiet and comfortable. And prices have always been reasonable,

A great place, right off the freeway.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel50S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Stayed one night travelling thru Oregon. Hotel is two story, hacienda style, with adobe, old pine and red tile roof. I found the folks at the front desk friendly and my reservation was processed quickly. The hotel is showing it's age a bit, but the grounds were well-maintained and clean, My room was large with a comfortable firm bed, and equally firm foam pillows, which I switched out for my own. The room and bath were both very clean and included only a coffee maker, no frig or microwave. Even though the hotel also played host to the Hell's Canyon Motorcycle club and other riders, it was suprisingly quiet. A good, clean, comfortable and inexpensive place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasrepublichistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Location was great and close to restaurant, gas station, stores, pharmacy, and to the event we're involved in. Room was clean, but pillows are either real hard or no fluff. Key cards failed to work and night clerk was helpful in resolving the problem. Following morning, clerk had poor attitude and contradicted the keycard problem, and implied I made a story. She did not represent the hotel and turned us off. Never acknowledged the problem nor apologized for it. Was rude.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zelda654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Clean, Quiet, Bed good! It meet our need for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaskowskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
1,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#6 of 10 in Baker City
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
807 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Baker City

Address: 810 Campbell St, Baker City, OR 97814-2214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range: £46 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker City Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing