We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, but not fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Hotel was clean, and decent. Nothing fancy but good in a pinch or if you are looking for a value. Beds not great. If you are picky this may not be your cup of tea. A/C heating unit difficult to set correctly. No thermostat just a very touchy dial, making it hard to get room comfortable.

Room Tip: Walls kind of thin, might want to request upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbest717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

The staff was friendly and the room was clean. You are provided one little soap bar to carry back and forth between the bath and the vanity. Shampoo, but no conditioner. The breakfast was not worth taking the time to eat. But... for the price, I was satisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktcloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We spent the night on Sat. Oct. 29th. We reserved the room ahead of time. We asked for a smoking room with a queen sized bed. The room was very clean. Even tho we did not smoke in the room, you could not smell any kind of smoke. The bed was comfortable and it was very quiet. There was no noise from any other guests nor from the highway. The t.v. was outdated and had a horrible picture. There are 2 major grocery stores and several restraunts within a short walking distance and easy freeway access. The lobby clerk gave us 2 business cards to 2 restraunts close by that each offered 10% off the total dining bill. We will defintely return to this establishment on our next visit to Baker, OR.!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Great place for the night.Everything you need within easy walk.if your passing through stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rick68127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. Older property, but in someways better for that. Good size room, if a little dark in the daytime. Absolutely quiet at night, which is the most important thing for me. Clean when we arrived, altho the room wasn't hoovered in the 3 days we were there. The breakfast was dire-coffee undrinkable, OJ diluted and sweet, bread cheap. There is a dollar store in town, maybe the breakfast was bought from there.
However, it was cheap(so who cares about breakfast), the room was quiet and comfortable, I don't hoover my own house every 3 days either !
You could walk into the gem of a town that is Baker City too. Marvellous place. Eat at the Geiser Grand, or the Brewpub,( where the beer is over rated)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clarksdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Stayed here June 23, 2011. Very large room with dressing area apart form bathroom. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast was pretty good. This was the only hotel we stayed at on our trip that had a waffle iron. It had a very attractive appearance and good views of the surrounding mountains. We would definitely stay here again. Only possible negative was that they have no pool, put work in conjunction with another hotel and can give a voucher to use one down the street a couple blocks. This is no longer a major problem for us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayco-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Our prior stay in a Rodeway was not real pleasant, but this one is really great. Very distinctive outdoor styling, kind of adobe meets old time fort. Check in took less than 2 minutes. Desk worker was very friendly. We had a first floor room and could park right outside our room. The room had slightly worn carpet but other than that is was very clean. Beds were hard, which I like, but the rest of the family thought them too firm. Bathroom is large with sink outside the shower/toilet area, yet not in the room. Really helped with multiple people trying to get ready in the morning. Room had microwave, fridge, tv, iron, ironing board. Break fast included OJ, milk, coffee, white bread, two kinds of muffins and waffles. Not the Ritz, but really nice on a road trip. No pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youthtripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
1,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#6 of 10 in Baker City
81 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
812 reviews
0.6 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#7 of 10 in Baker City
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Baker City

Address: 810 Campbell St, Baker City, OR 97814-2214
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range: £40 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker City Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing