We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geiser Grand Hotel(Baker City)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Inn(Baker City)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bridge Street Inn(Baker City)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oregon Trail Motel(Baker City)
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Always Welcome Inn(Baker City)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
30
53
33
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
53
33
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuits and gravywaffleschoice hotelsroom was cleanhot breakfast buffethotels these dayswaffle ironshower curtainolder propertyironing boardnight clerkgood nights sleepdefinitely stay here againthe breakfast areavery nice place to staybottom floorvisit family
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife & I stayed at the Rodeway Inn after stopping at another motel only to find their WI-FI was not working. The WI-FI was slow, but worked. The Very nice breakfast, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cereal, etc. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Rodeway Inn in Baker City was a pleasant surprise. The Manager was extremely helpful in all ways and went out of his way to assist with some reservation and billing problems caused by booking.com. The entire staff went out of their way to make my 3-day stay the best it possibly could be; the hot breakfasts were mighty nice. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The only down side was poor WIFI reception which I was told was being upgraded. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1952Joe1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Located in a beautiful mountainous area of eastern Oregon is this Rodeway Inn. It is a basic motel located close to freeway and eating options. Baker is a (wonderful) small town, so expect small town amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi jerry b.
Thank you for staying with us, just to let you know that we are renovating our hotel stap by stape, we just finish our new bathroom with beauty full granite wall and new granite vanity, new shower head ,floor tile, our next phase will start next week .we just includad our hot continantal breake fast , 3 type of serial, bagel with cream chese, white and wheat brade, muffin, 2 type of fresh fruit, yougurt, make your on waffle, biscuit and gravy, sosage , link, s.egg, rosemerry potato, 2 type of fress juice, hot coco, oat mill, fress coffee, tea, and more.again thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

i have stay with my family in this hotel for 2 night , hotel it self good just out side look is ok but inside the room is very good , totally every thing is brand new, just carpet need to update and tv also .but room is very clean .bed is very comfy, staff is very good, in the morning they serve hot break fast they have lot of verity like bagel with cream cheese, serial, muffin, fresh fruit, fruit juice, coffee, tea, link, potato, s.egg, biscuit and gravy, waffle, and some more i don't remember, i do recommend this hotel to every one , this hotel's architecture is very good it re present Oregon old time, we enjoy
our stay and Oregon history .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 206aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good customer service. The attendants were very willing to accommodate our requests (we wanted a microwave and they made sure it happened even though they had to upgrade us to a bigger room and we didn't have to pay more). It's pretty clean, what you would expect for a motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews