We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway in Baker City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We made the reservation and checked in the same day. The room was comfortable and the bed better than many in this price range. Ask for a 3rd bath towel if you are checking in because towels are not adequate.


Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd bath towel so you have enough. They are small and few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Room was perfect - clean and comfortable. Check-in was easy. Overnight stay was nice and quiet. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Would definitely stay here again. Place was busy with many other travelers - didn't hear any complaints. Very good deal for the price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Capnnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We hadn't been here FIVE MINUTES (so were still bringing in bags, etc) when we got the first phone call to be quiet. WTH? We understood this a little bit more when we were trying to get to sleep and a new group arrived next door - we could hear every single word they said, laughter, etc. The walls are paper thin. In the morning, we were walking around (No talking, TV on very low) and we got the second phone call to be quiet. Apparently our FOOTSTEPS were too much. WTH? Ridiculous. In addition, the beds were extremely hard, and much of the breakfast inedible -- some of the potatoes I got were ice cold, as was the biscuit. We will NOT stay here again.

Room Tip: Spend a few bucks more and pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

They are very reasonable about pets and while they didn't replace towels or clean room daily - like some places - I don't always feel it's necessary to remake the room everyday. Given the price, it was just right. Very nice people too.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenjam41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was our second stay here. Not as nice as first time. Under new management? An economical place to stay. Breakfast area large, well maintained. Eggs were of the powdered
variety, a bit watery and grainy. Sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, juices, toast, bagels.etc. Room was ok. Bath area needs some attention. The restaurant on site is closed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife & I stayed at the Rodeway Inn after stopping at another motel only to find their WI-FI was not working. The WI-FI was slow, but worked. The Very nice breakfast, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cereal, etc. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Rodeway Inn in Baker City was a pleasant surprise. The Manager was extremely helpful in all ways and went out of his way to assist with some reservation and billing problems caused by booking.com. The entire staff went out of their way to make my 3-day stay the best it possibly could be; the hot breakfasts were mighty nice. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The only down side was poor WIFI reception which I was told was being upgraded. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1952Joe1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
993 reviews
0.6 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
806 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Baker City

Address: 810 Campbell St, Baker City, OR 97814-2214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range: £47 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker City Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing