We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bridge Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Inn(Baker City)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Always Welcome Inn(Baker City)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geiser Grand Hotel(Baker City)
US$195
US$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oregon Trail Motel(Baker City)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
59
78
37
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
78
37
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpowder riverwalls are thinera hotelfresh homemadebreakfast burritocan't beat the priceenglish muffinsflat screenhome cookingwalking distance to restaurantspassing thruwifi signalclean placethe oregon trail interpretive centerwafflesa great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

First impression: got a room but the bathroom vinyl flooring was on the bed and the toilet was on the carpet. Woops! Sweet desk clerk: "And that is one of our nicest rooms!"

Price was $55+tax for 3

Bed was the worst I've "slept" in since my brother-in-law's terrible folding foam futon.

Beds and rooms are squeaky/noisy and we DEFINITELY heard our neighbors . . . well . . . never mind.

Nice staff. Reasonably clean but probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SNGoldring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night during our long road trip in western North America. We paid $45 for our room. The motel is on a quiet street near the “main drag”, with plenty of free parking. We arrived very late at night (11:30pm) but called ahead to let the office know as no one was going to be in at that hour – they left our key and internet access code in a little mailbox by the door, so we got in fine.
The room was spotlessly clean, and had a mini fridge and microwave in addition to the basics. Shower was basic and fine, water pressure and temperature good. Walls were extremely thin and we could hear coughing and low talking in other rooms as well as people standing outside our window in the morning (it faced the street/parking area). Luckily we were dead tired (and fell asleep immediately despite any noise) and had to be up by 7am anyway, but if you needed or wanted to sleep later you would probably need earplugs.
A free continental breakfast was provided and included basics like cold cereal/milk, instant oatmeal, bananas, bagels/cream cheese. Very little seating available but most items could easily be carried back to you room if necessary.
Checkout was easy and quick, and the lady at the desk was nice, if not overly friendly. For $45 a night we really couldn’t beat this as a quick stopover and would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessbride029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Bridge street inn is a great hotel! We stop here everytime we go to salt lake city. The rooms are always clean and tidy and its in a nice down town location next to everything. The rates are great and not harsh on the wallet! There is always a great, full breakfast to start your day off right!

Bill Williams and Britney Hardman

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhdotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I don't mind old motels/hotels - as long as they're clean! Unfortunately, our experience with the Bridge Street Inn was not as positive as others posted on this site. After driving for 8 hours, the last thing a traveler wants is the hassle of finding another motel. When we arrived, we checked in as per our reservation. The trouble started when we went to the room. The cleaning crew had "forgotten" to swab out the bathroom from the previous occupants. Eeewww! I went back to the office and explained the situation. We were not the only newly-arrived guests to find this. When we checked in, the girl at the front desk acted a little odd and said, "If you have any 'problems', be sure and call right away." Unusual comment. She knew there were problems and wasn't up front about it. She said the cleaning crew was coming right away and would make the room right. I said, sorry, I'm too creeped out to stay. Please refund my money. She did so without any hassle. The only other room in town (some cowboy function going on) was across the street at the Oregon Trail Inn. They were very nice, but another really old and not kept up hotel, but it was clean. The room wreaked of cigarette smoke and disinfecting spray. Blah! The restaurant next door was convenient, food was OK, prices OK, but the evening waitresses need hospitality training. They're attitude left much to be desired. Couldn't wait to get out of Baker City and not sure we'll every stop there again.

Room Tip: Don't stop in Baker City.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M.A.55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

It would easy to spend twice as much and be half as satisfied staying elsewhere. For under $50, I don't believe you can find as much value as you will here. As others have noted, the friendliness, the breakfast, the cleanliness of the rooms all make this a top-notch choice. I found the bed (King Size) VERY comfortable; I got a great night's sleep.

The location is also great. It is a very short walk to downtown, which is worth strolling through.

Bridge Street Inn is not, of course, "5 Star" in the way fancy resort hotels are; the rooms are not large, you may hear your neighbors (we did not), there is no pool. You will not want to spend hours hanging out there. But unless you require a hair dryer and ironing board and a pool, I see no reason not to choose the Bridge Street Inn. In it's category, it is a clear 5 Star. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews