We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bridge Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Reviewed 9 June 2013

When our rooms reserved 6 months ago at another motel and then "given away" day of arrival, our group of women motorcycle riders darted across the street to make new reservations! The front desk was most helpful and very pleasant....rooms were clean, price was spot-on and within walking distance to restaurants. Most of the 25 ladies/significant others opted for staying here...the other "few" stayed at the original motel we booked. Would definitely stay again..even if there's no pool!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for The Bridge Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Clean, friendly, comfortable motel ideally located next to the Main Street and walkable to nearby restaurants.
Nice breakfast and frequent evening snacks too.
Staff is friendly, pleasant and helpful and advise local tourist activities and sites.
All for great price!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maricbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Well this is not a fancy motel it hit all of the right points for an overnight stay. The king size bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good.

But the people who work here are the best! I had no idea what was around Baker city and the lady who checked me in was able to describe many of the sights without seeming too talkative. Quite an achievement! We ended up going to the Oregon Trail Interpretive Center and were very glad we did.

I found this to be a warm welcoming place to stay. And they had homemade cookies!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My room at the Bridge Street Motel was clean and quiet. Furnishings were rather old and dated but still in good condition. The motel is walking distance from downtown where there are many places to eat and shop. The staff in the office was quite friendly and offered several recommendations on places of interest in the area as well as places to eat. I loved the story about the big, old house next door being the town's largest brothel back in the day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I recently stayed twice at the Bridge Street inn; last week going to a business destination and this week returning from my business trip. When traveling for business I am "on my own dime" for expenses. Although I love the Geyser Grand Hotel in town, I can't afford it for a business trip! When i called the Geyser Grand for another lodging recommendation, they recommended the Bridge Street Inn to me. I was amazed at the comfortable, clean, accomodations! (just $44.00 per night!) My room was quiet, cozy and warm.
The staff and owners could not have been nicer during both of my stays. The breakfast is 'free' with a stay and is delicious! Not your 'average' hotel breakfast either! Some nights the owner even makes dinner for her guests at the inn!! I will stay here each time I am in the area for business!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakejoyjolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed at the Bridge Street Inn this past week and found it to be great for budget-minded travelers. The room was clean with a refrigerator, TV, wireless internet and all the basics you need when you are just staying somewhere overnight. The woman at the front desk was super helpful about recommending somewhere for dinner and we met the owner in the morning who made the breakfast burritos herself. They were quite good. We would definitely recommend the Bridge Street Inn to our friends and family.

Room Tip: I always like to stay as far from the road as possible. We were in 117 and didn't hear any road...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annainportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My room was immaculate and everyone was so friendly and "down home." The price was very reasonable too.

This is the kind of place where everyone's a "character." None of that slick corporate robot-chat. These are real people (both staff and guests) and you'll leave feeling well-rested and human again.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Art R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
790 reviews
1.4 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Street Inn

Address: 134 Bridge St, Baker City, OR 97814-3976
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range: £42 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bridge Street Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge Street Inn was built in 1957 and orginally known as the Hereford Motel. It was renovated in 2005. We provide 38 exceptionally clean rooms with comfortable pillow top mattresses in bed sizes double, queen and king. There are 10 brightly lit hallways that lead into four rooms in each hallway, two on the front and two on the back. The hallways provide additional privacy and extra warmth during the winter season as the entrance doors do not open directly to the parking lot. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave and ceiling fan. All rooms have flat screen televisions. We provide Wifi at no cost to our guests. We offer a daily complimentary continental breakfast with home baked goods. There are outdoor barbeques and picnic tables available to our valued guests. We have ample parking and can provide for those towing trailers. There is a paved walking path beginning on Bridge Street that leads to the other end of Baker City. There are parks and dog friendly areas along the way and the path runs along side the Powder River. We do accept pets and there is a pet area onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Bridge Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing